Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Turned out great with Pioneer Woman's crust recipe and Ener-g egg replacer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Basic pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was my first time making pumpkin pie and it turned out great. I took one of the reviewers suggestion and used 2 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice instead of the nutmeg/ginger and just doubled the cinnamon. It turned out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
My husband & children liked the pie; I personally didn't care for it. The texture was not appealing to me, it felt "rubbery". I'm going to look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Pretty good, standard recipe. Definitely taste your filling, we just about doubled the spices to get the way we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
EXCELLENT! I substituted pumpkin spice for the ginger and nutmeg. I also added about two tablespoons of brown sugar. The pie was SO delicious! The recipe was easy and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe and was really excited since this was my first pumpkin pie. I followed the recipe exactly. I glad it was a test pie because it was horrible. All that I tasted was unsweetened pumpkin. I thought I overlooked sugar but after reviewing, this recipe didn't call for any!!!! The sugar was left out of the ingredients needed and after checking out other recipes, I knew I had obviously goofed. I was just surprised that others hadn't commented over the oversight. I made another with sugar, eggs, and pumpkin pie spice added instead and my husband loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It was a good pie but I've had better, plus for some reason a film of some sorts developed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Yummy! I do a lot of baking with pumpkin and find there is a difference when you use "pumpkin pie spice" instead of putting the individual spices together yourself. I followed the recipe as directed. Based off of other reviews, I heated the pumpkin and spice mixture and added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is definitely missing sugar, half and half and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States