Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tracie-Nisaa Robinson
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love this recipe. Instead of the pumpkin I used oven roasted butternut squash and added 1/4 cup raw sugar. Also substituted spices for pumpkin spice. I think I prefer the ginger, allspice and cinnamon for my spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Love it. Won't buy a store bought anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I love the creamy texture and couldn't be easier to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Senecal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: Germantown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Super easy. Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Baked exactly as posted, came out perfect! I think the people that said it wasn't sweet enough used evaporated milk instead of sweetened condensed milk by mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Always my go-to pumpkin pie!! Absolutely love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The pie has a great taste but the cook time is way off. The pie took quite a bit longer to cook. Perhaps the temp should be raised or the wet ingredients need to be scaled back. I'll give this another try to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not sweet, gritty, nearly flavorless, weird "skin" forms on top. Whipped cream doesn't improve it and it leaves an after taste.. The Libby's recipe is better and the pumpkin pie recipe from the book "Spoonbread and Strawberry Wine" is phenomenal compared to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suemcb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe and this turned out perfect. The top didn't crack either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this recipe by following it exactly, though I did use a ready-made graham cracker crust. I put the pie on a cookie sheet like advised to, but the crust did burn a little. The filling was almost to much for the crust, so it did flow over a bit. Love the taste, will definitely do it again, but use an unbaked crust as directed, and pour less filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States