Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Emi
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really love this recipe, best pumpkin pie I've ever made thank you for sharing :) I just used fresh pumpkin instead of canned pumpkin, love the texture too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Perfection! Rich, creamy.....don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I'm a first-time pumpkin pies maker, and usually not very successful at baking. I found this recipe for pumpkin pie to be fool proof, even for baking dummies like me. I used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned and didn't have sweetened condensed milk on hand, so I made a concoction of evap milk and sugar boiled on the stove top. This was the BEST pumpkin pie I've ever had in my life! Not bad at all for the first time! My family loved it and I am definitely going to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
TASTY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire ma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used a deep dish for the pie. I also added 1/4 tsp of clove and 1tsp of vanilla. Kept some of the pumpkin from the jack o lantern when we carved it to make the pie. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I love pumpkin pie and this was my first time making it. I doubled the recipe cause I could only find a big can of pumpkin. I've made it twice since it was so good the first time. The first time I used half condensed milk and half evaporated. The second time I used all condensed. I much prefer half condense and half evaporated. It was too sweet with all condensed. I took the advise of other reviewers and used pumpkin pie spice but I also added more nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger.Great recipe and I'll make again next year for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
easy and very good. I followed the suggestion to heat the pumpkin and spices together in a medium pan over low heat and would agree that it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Etten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. Made with a home-made graham crust and used another reviewers suggestion of heating up the pumpkin to rid of any potential tin can taste. Thought the flavor was just right. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added about a third of a can of extra pumpkin. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe! Like many other reviewers, I suggest that you bake the pie crust before putting in the filling. I also warmed the pumpkin puree and used 2 tsp of pumpkin spice seasoning + 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of the original spices in the recipe. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Yu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States