Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by opheliarevived2003
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used fresh oven roasted pumpkin meat that I crushed well and drained before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliarevived2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very easy and yummy. Didn't change anything except, I used a deep dish pie crush, so I baked a little longer. Very good and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I used this recipe for my first homemade pumpkin pie and it was a huge hit! I used a gluten free free crust and it disappeared in no time. Full of flavors and cooked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEKRIKET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I just made this today to have for thanksgiving. I had a little of the filling left over that I put in a dish and baked, and it tastes phenomenal!! The only reason why I am giving it 4 stars is because it definitely needs more spices. The base of the recipe is really good and sweet, but it needs more of that pumpkin pie spicy flavor. It will be fine for Thanksgiving as it still tastes great, but in the future I will add more spices. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
For all those negative reviewers out there that complain there is no sugar in the pie, that's what the sweetened condensed milk is for. No, this pie is not very sweet, it actually showcases pumpkin, not sugar. I will say I do tweak the recipe slightly, only because I like LOTS of spice in my pie. I double just about everything except the nutmeg and I add plenty of cloves, to me it just isn't pumpkin pie without cloves. For those who complained that the pie is grainy, you didn't beat the ingredients together thoroughly. Same with the people who said a skin formed on top. You really have to beat the heck out of this but when you do it's a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Heiderich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
those that say the recipe is bland and needs sugar are most likely using regular condensed milk, you need to use eagle brand sweetened condensed milk, easy to make wonderful pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Better pie with sweetened condensed milk vs. evaporated milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best pumpkin pie ever! Just sweet enough. Easy to fix too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
family loved it! very simple! my 10 year old made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States