Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easiest pie! I'd go a smidge more spice but very good either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latch792
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Looks awesome!! Smells amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Best pumpkin pie I have ever made! My daughter and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very good! the sweetened condensed milk is the ticket to making this. I added more spices than in the recipe..also added ground clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe leaves out the sugar!! It's an easy recipe if you know that you need to add 3/4 cup. My 10 year old made this recipe all by herself. d. I ended up making a late night trip to the store at 10:30 pm in order to help her remake it the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe comes out so delicious! I used a pre- made graham pie crust and the kids said it was better then grandpa's! So far we have made this twice with no problems. I love the consistency of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it came out better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Became a pumpkin pie eater over the last year. Decided to try making my own. Couple we had over really enjoyed it and staff at work who got some slices thought it was among the best pies they had had before :) Plan to be making for Xmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Perfect Pumpkin Pie is Perfect! Instead of measuring the cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg, we just used 2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. We used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust recipe from this site for the crust. With an egg-white wash on the crust, these two paired for an excellent combination! Best part: no crack in the top of the pie! Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is the first pumpkin pie I made as my husband loves pumpkin pie and we had guest over ,Everyone liked it:) I thought it was ok,don't know what was missing but maybe it's something I did wrong.did take other suggestions and baked my pie crust for 15 mins at 375 degrees F before adding the filling and I baked the pie at 375 for 40 mins and lowered it to 325 for the next 15 minutes and the last 12 minutes I put the pies on the lowest rack and it definitely helped to give the crust a nice golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States