Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving this year since every year my family ends up running out of time and rushing to the store to by a pie. This time I told them I would just make one. I personally don't like pie in general, but several people that do told me it was great! Also, for those of you who don't know this trick yet when making pies....when you have to cover the edge to keep it from burning, the easiest way is to actually cut a circle out of tin foil (use your pan to measure before filling it with pie filling). You want it about an inch wide and then you can just slip it off and on! No more strips to mess with! Just a tip when you're baking this holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Best pumpkin pie my wife has ever made! Big hit at Thanksgiving dinner pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this pie for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe for the filling exactly as is but used a graham cracker crust instead of a pie crust. Family and friends loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by She bakes a lot
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
YOU GOTTA TRY THIS ALTERATION: I used the Nestle' brand Dulce de Leche (caramel) Evaporated Milk instead of the regular white evaporated milk. OMG! It was fantastic and imparted a deeper flavor to the pie! You'll definitely have to stop yourself from eating it right out of the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My family devoured this pie before I could blink my eyes! I was told that I will be making the pumpkin pie from here on out! Thank you for this easy to make and so very delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Absolutely wonderful pumpkin pie. Can't believe how easy it was to make. We baked about a half dozen of these over the Thanksgiving holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Turned out great with Pioneer Woman's crust recipe and Ener-g egg replacer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Basic pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was my first time making pumpkin pie and it turned out great. I took one of the reviewers suggestion and used 2 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice instead of the nutmeg/ginger and just doubled the cinnamon. It turned out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
My husband & children liked the pie; I personally didn't care for it. The texture was not appealing to me, it felt "rubbery". I'm going to look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States