Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by rejimina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent ! Recipe. Easy, fast , delicious! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this recipe the exact way the recipe suggests, but I didn't like it very much. I didn't think it was very sweet nor did it have much of a pumpkin flavor. Also, the 9" pie crust was not big enough to hold the filling. The recipe wasn't horrible and wasn't even that bad, it just wasn't good. I would never recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this for my husband since he loves pumpkin pie. He really liked it so I made it again for a potluck at work and got rave reviews! I have made it as written and with coconut milk, both ways were great and no one could tell. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Best pumpkin pie !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was great! My kids have made this twice now, and it's simple, and has a creamy, sweet, not too overpowering pumpkin taste. We used a graham cracker crust, which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great flavor and rich, creamy texture. This will be my go-to recipe for pumpkin pie going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I think the people who are giving this recipe 1 star must not be using SWEETENED condensed milk, because my pie came out very sweet. I don't like nutmeg, so I omitted that. I also used fresh pumpkin puree from a Halloween pumpkin, and I added about a tablespoon of blackstrap molasses to darken the color and add the flavor that I loved of my grandma's pumpkin pie which was sweetened with table molasses (her recipe used evaporated milk, but I didn't have any on hand, which is why I chose this recipe instead). It was easy came out well! I do recommend adding the blackstrap molasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easiest pie! I'd go a smidge more spice but very good either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latch792
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Looks awesome!! Smells amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Best pumpkin pie I have ever made! My daughter and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States