Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This one is so great! Super easy and no weird ingredients. I've been using this recipe for about 4 years. This year I added about 1.5 tsp of Vanilla as well and it was even more perfect. I used it with a graham cracker crush this year and it was great. Serve cold with whipped cream and pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My mom used to make this pie and I loved it then and still love it today it is so easy and soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I've made this pumpkin pie and it is delicious. Only thing I'd change is how much condensed milk you add. I've added half of the condensed milk and it was just as good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Not the best pumpkin pie I have ever had. I followed the recipe EXACTLY as specified, and it just was not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Photo by Johanna Swank
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious but it's cheaper just to buy an already made frozen pie and just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I followed other reviews and cooked the pumpkin, salt and spices on low heat for a few minutes before adding the eggs and condensed milk. Instead of ginger and nutmeg, I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, and I increased the cinnamon to 2 tsp. Prebaked my crust for 5 minutes, added filling and baked at 350 for 35 minutes. Once the edges were set and the middle jiggled slightly, I turned the oven off and let the pie cool with the door held open slightly with a wooden spoon. This prevents the top from cracking and gives the filling a silky texture. Served with homemade pumpkin spice whipped cream. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan'sCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Took some advice from others. Flipping perfect. My husband said it was the best he's ever had. And this was my first time making a pumpkin pie. First: I preheated the oven at 425. I put fork holes all through the bottom and sides of the crust. I pre-cooked the crust for exactly 10 minutes. I mixed the one can pumpkin, 2 eggs, 1 can sweetened condensed milk (YOU DO NOT NEED SUGAR.) The sweetened condensed milk IS the sweetener. I mixed 1 tsp. salt, 2 tsp.pumpkin pie spice and 2 tsp. Cinnamon. Then put in pre cooked shell and cooked another 15 minutes at 425 as stated. Then covered my crust edges with foil, lowered the oven temp to 350 as directed and cooked another 30-35 minutes . Perfect non soggy crust, excellent spice ratio and thank goodness I didn't add the sugar. I love sweet and fattening but sugar is not needed at ALL in this. Excellent Pie. .never buy or use any other recipe. It's perfect. Thanks for all the reviews and insights everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Best pumpkin pie I've ever made! I used a box of refrigerated pie crusts to make mini pies in a muffin pan. I also reduced the spices just a tad. Will be my go-to pumpkin pie recipe from now on. Will post photos. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
What's not to like. I cut back on both the sugar and the cinnamon, and add more nutmeg and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States