Perfect Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I have made this recipe multiple times and I absolutely love it! My 6 year old doesn't like the spiciness so we just give her the inside pieces. I usually use this with a picnic pork or a pork loin. I reheat it to make great leftovers or I'll add taco seasoning to make tamales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was just "ok" for me. If it weren't for the BBQ sauce it would have been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wow- so juicy and tender! Everyone loved it. I cooked my 5+ pound roast frozen (mostly) on low for about 10 hours. I love this recipe because it is one of the few that doesn't contain soda pop!! It was slightly spicy alone, but when put with BBQ sauce, you couldn't tell. 7 kids ate it, including a one year old, with no complaints! Thanks for the great recipe! So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This came out so good! I doubled the recipe because my pork butt was almost 10 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Followed other reviews. Used (1) pk. onion soup mix 1/2 c. apple cider vinegar, 1/2 c. chix broth (no water). Left the BBQ sauce for those to add per sandwich. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My daughter wanted pulled pork sliders for a team dinner. I didn't have my normal recipe so I looked this up. I doubled the recipe with the exception of the cayenne pepper (in case any players didn't like heat). Anyway, this is my new favorite! Very easy to make, I used a 9lb bone-in butt and cooked it on high for 5 hours. Love, love, loved it! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
this recipe rocked it was so easy and the pork was delicious. made 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Earner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We tried this recipe over the weekend and it was by far the best one yet. This is great with or without BBQ sauce! The only change we did was that we used 3lbs of Pork Loin Roast Boneless Rib End instead. Using the temperature probe on my slow cooker to cook the roast to 165, we then shredded the pork roast and then placed it back in the crock with all the juices leaving it on the warm setting until we were ready for dinner. This might be a weekend meal now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent! I cooked for 5 hours on high but will do 8 hours on low next time, still great but not as tender. I actually let the other half finish cooking and then it fell apart. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this the other day with a 5 lb. pork picnic shoulder (bone in), used the spices listed in the recipe, and added onion powder, regular paprika, and celery salt). Put the dry rub on the roast, let it hang out in the fridge in a gallon ziploc for 24 hourr. Then I just put in the crockpot fat-side up, with 1/2 cup of water and 1 tsp. of beef bouillon base. Let it cook on low for 11 hours (turning half way through). This is the easiest and BEST pulled pork I have ever had! I used some plain in a pita with garlic sauce, some with bbq sauce on sliders, some with just a pork gravy over rice, and some with burritos. By request, I'm making another one today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States