Perfect Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We tried this recipe over the weekend and it was by far the best one yet. This is great with or without BBQ sauce! The only change we did was that we used 3lbs of Pork Loin Roast Boneless Rib End instead. Using the temperature probe on my slow cooker to cook the roast to 165, we then shredded the pork roast and then placed it back in the crock with all the juices leaving it on the warm setting until we were ready for dinner. This might be a weekend meal now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent! I cooked for 5 hours on high but will do 8 hours on low next time, still great but not as tender. I actually let the other half finish cooking and then it fell apart. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this the other day with a 5 lb. pork picnic shoulder (bone in), used the spices listed in the recipe, and added onion powder, regular paprika, and celery salt). Put the dry rub on the roast, let it hang out in the fridge in a gallon ziploc for 24 hourr. Then I just put in the crockpot fat-side up, with 1/2 cup of water and 1 tsp. of beef bouillon base. Let it cook on low for 11 hours (turning half way through). This is the easiest and BEST pulled pork I have ever had! I used some plain in a pita with garlic sauce, some with bbq sauce on sliders, some with just a pork gravy over rice, and some with burritos. By request, I'm making another one today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I'm typically skeptical of roasts in the crock pot as most of mine have turned out dry, but this one is so moist and tender! I used my own spices (matter of taste), a bone in butt and used 1/2 can of beef broth mixed with 1/4 cup of apple cider and 2 TBSP of apple cider vinegar. I did not brown it first, just dumped everything into the crock pot and let it go. Even the finicky 5 year old ate it up. I served it with a sweet Asian slaw, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Decent starter recipe. The cup of water made it taste bland and watered down, so I'll be adding some sort of broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Made this exactly as stated (except I only had regular paprika, not smoked) and it was perfect. Exactly what I was looking for. I like barbeque sauce on my pulled pork but the rest of the family does not. So I made this, and everyone else ate it as-is, and I added some sauce. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have tried this recipe multiple times now, and share the sentiment of both how easy this is to make, and how tender this comes out. I will say the only thing I routinely substitute after the first time cooking this was the water out for either beef broth, or worcester sauce (or 1/2 cup of each like I do now). There is a big difference to the flavor as the water pretty much dulls the flavor considerably.I also can't stress cooking this on low for 7+ hours (8 if you have the time). It makes a noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great recipe!! I didn't have any thyme, but that's okay. Didn't miss it. It was so flavorful and moist! It melted in our mouths! I served it over rice. Have enough leftovers for b-que sandwiches tomorrow. Will be doing this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Instead of slow cooker, I smoked with applewood. 6hrs at 250 degrees. Also used the basic brine recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This one has replaced my previous "go-to" pulled pork recipe. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States