Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was dead easy to make ... just followed the directions. Couldn't find chuck roast locally, used a sirloin tip roast instead as that was the cheapest cut they had. Less than an hour from start to finish, very tasty, lunches for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is SO good! I didn't change a thing. It took me less than an hour start to finish. Have made it several times and plan on making it again for Valentine's Day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just took a frozen roast out of the freezer, used this recipe, substituted regular ranch for the powder mix and threw some A1 and Worcestershire...... The rest is history... Amazing flavor. I did have too cook it for about 1.75 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I read a lot of the reviews before making this, and I decided to add some potatoes and carrots to the mix. I added them about 15 minutes before the roast was done. This was the first recipe I've made with a pressure cooker, but this was also the best pot roast I've ever had. I think it might have been too salty without the additional ingredients, but with them it seemed fine to me. The roast came out very moist, and the texture, unlike when a slow cooker is involved, came out very steak like (if that makes sense - not pulled pork like as it usually does). I'm already in love with the pressure cooker. I used a instant pot pressure cooker, by the way, not a traditional style top type. I used this recipe as a guideline for cooking times and it seemed to work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Terrible! If I could give it a NO STAR I would. The meat was boiled! Find another recipe, this one is the pits. Yes, I followed the recipe as directed. Still in a state of shock, all that money spent on the meat just wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
AWESOME - simply AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delawitch
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very, very good but I didnt use a full packet of dry Italian dressing mix (I make my own dry Italian dressing mix and used a tablespoon or two) and skipped the packet of gravy mix. I dont like food very salty so this made it perfect and it still had tons of flavor. Pot roast made in the pressure cooker is seriously the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Tried this last night. Family loved it. Quick, simple, delicious. Did not make any changes. My roast was really thick. Maybe needed to cook just a smidgen more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was my first experience cooking with a pressure cooker. Couldn't have turned out better. Doubled the beef broth and added red potatoes and carrots after thirty minutes of cooking as suggested by another reviewer. Then made the juices into a gravy. It was great. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I've made this three times and it turns out differently every time (some better than others). I will keep this in my repertoire for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States