Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Very good! I had been afraid to try a roast in the pressure cooker, I was using it for mashed potatoes or corn on the cob. It was the best pot roast I have made so far. Usually they are too dry or not seasoned well. This was perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Incredible! Very tasty, we really loved this one, and so easy to prepare. I just invested in a whole new Pressure cooker set and this worked beautifully. I made some slight changes that I think really improves the flavor. I cut most of the fat off the roast first. Then I mixed the only the Italian & Ranch dressings together, then I used only half of the mixture and rubbed them into the raw Chuck roast & let it sit all day refrigerated. The meat really absorbs the flavors this way. Then I browned the meat as described, and then spread the rest of the dry dressings & the brown gravy mix over the meat & added the broth and onions as called for. Mine was a 4.5 lb roast, I pressure cooked on high pressure 55 minutes, and used the natural release method. I removed the meat, defatted the juice & served! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
288 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I have made this recipe several times and just love it. I typically omit the brown gravy. Very good, and a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
GREAT RECIPE! The only thing I did differently was to add potatoes and carrots. (I wouldn't recommend adding carrots...they were a little mushy, but the potatoes were perfect!) A wonderful meal..everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I agree re the last reviewer's comments about the sodium content. This can be addressed by using a low sodium beef broth, and perhaps halving the dry dressing mixes being used, and using them in a pre-cooking dry rub marinade for the beef, as someone else suggested. Otherwise, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTEXAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
It's easy and it turns out perfect every time. This recipe may be high in sodium content but it's delicious. I had never used a pressure cooker before but with this recipe it wasn't hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I had company over and served this pot roast. They all said it was the best they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Hubby Loved it and it was quick, easy and full of flavor. I have not used a pressure cooker before and this was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Loved it! Didn't change it a bit...very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
absolutely wonderful. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States