Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Incredible! Very tasty, we really loved this one, and so easy to prepare. I just invested in a whole new Pressure cooker set and this worked beautifully. I made some slight changes that I think really improves the flavor. I cut most of the fat off the roast first. Then I mixed the only the Italian & Ranch dressings together, then I used only half of the mixture and rubbed them into the raw Chuck roast & let it sit all day refrigerated. The meat really absorbs the flavors this way. Then I browned the meat as described, and then spread the rest of the dry dressings & the brown gravy mix over the meat & added the broth and onions as called for. Mine was a 4.5 lb roast, I pressure cooked on high pressure 55 minutes, and used the natural release method. I removed the meat, defatted the juice & served! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Very good! I had been afraid to try a roast in the pressure cooker, I was using it for mashed potatoes or corn on the cob. It was the best pot roast I have made so far. Usually they are too dry or not seasoned well. This was perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
GREAT RECIPE! The only thing I did differently was to add potatoes and carrots. (I wouldn't recommend adding carrots...they were a little mushy, but the potatoes were perfect!) A wonderful meal..everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I had company over and served this pot roast. They all said it was the best they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Hubby Loved it and it was quick, easy and full of flavor. I have not used a pressure cooker before and this was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Loved it! Didn't change it a bit...very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
absolutely wonderful. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I have made this recipe several times and just love it. I typically omit the brown gravy. Very good, and a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
It's easy and it turns out perfect every time. This recipe may be high in sodium content but it's delicious. I had never used a pressure cooker before but with this recipe it wasn't hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I agree re the last reviewer's comments about the sodium content. This can be addressed by using a low sodium beef broth, and perhaps halving the dry dressing mixes being used, and using them in a pre-cooking dry rub marinade for the beef, as someone else suggested. Otherwise, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTEXAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States