Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Best pot roast I have ever had. The drippings/liquid made a fantastic gravy. My husband was practically licking the plate clean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
LOVED IT! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was very good. Made this just a recipe stated, only change was Turkey gravy because was all I had. I will use the leftovers for sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
OUTSTANDING!!!...one modification cook time reduced to 20 on a 2lb roast was cooked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
wonderful recipe. my family loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy and awesome taste. I made this for our church's "host the homeless" evening. I made two roasts - the first exactly to the directions. The second I took another suggestion and used the spices as a rub and put in the fridge while the other cooked. Both were incredible. The rub was more intense in flavor and thicker in juice (but then we also cooked it higher because we were running late). It is an wonderful recipe that now has my fellow church members thinking I'm an incredible cook! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Being a rookie I tried this out because I had just bought a pressure cooker. It was easy, quick and the best pot roast I have ever eaten. My wife, who is a very good cook was even jealous! After the roast was finished I took peeled potatoes, sliced onions and two small bags of baby carrots and put them in the remaining liquid and cooked them 15 minutes. They turned out awesome, perhaps a tad soft of me but very good. After I removed the vegetables I used corn starch as needed to make a very good gravy. For being inexperienced as I am this turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeko

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I added celery along with the onion. Since some reviewers indicated it could be salty, I turned off the pressure cooker at about 20 minutes, added 6 potatoes and some small carrots to absorb the salt. Reset the pressure cooker for another 20 minutes. It was perfect. The potatoes soaked up the extra salt. My husband said it was the best pot roast I ever made. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I used flour instead of the gravy mix. I also roasted some veggies to serve with the roast!! This is a simple and comforting meal for the cooler weather in the upper midwest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Island Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Scared to use a pressure cooker but this turned out perfect! I added red skin potatoes & carrots ontop of the meat along with 3 cups beef broth & 1 cup red wine. I didn't use the dry ranch dressing, added 1/2 tablespoon onion salt. Cooked for 50 minutes on high heat. Glad I added the 4 cups liquid because it was getting close to drying up!! I cooked a 3 1/2 pound roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIED61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pewamo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States