Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I prepared it exactly as written and will be making this again. Very tasty, easy and fast. I did add red potatoes and carrots, those were delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Simmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sherrard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
4th time I've used this recipr and 4th time a big hit. 3 of the 4 times I used Italian dressing from the bottle and still real tasty but not over whelming. The texture (tender) and juciness (not dry) is enjoyed but picky folks (my daughter) too. i If your a "how does this work" type person, I suggest looking up the science behind pressurecooking and how different it cooks and flavors enter into the food. Of course, you modify with your other favorite spices like fresh garlic peices pushed into the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I gave this 3 stars because this has such a high rating I'm wondering if I made a serious error. I don't believe I did, but in any case our meal was ruined. I'm never cooking meat in the pressure cooker again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was my first time using a pressure cooker and after making this recipe I will retire my crock pot. The meat was so flavorful and perfectly cooked. I used corn starch to make gravy with the juices and this just made an amazing meal even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
LOVED THIS!!! Made just as directed but added a can of diced tomatoes, a tbs celery seed and did half beef broth/half red wine. Took advice of others and put some corn starch into the pan after removing the roast for gravy (love my immersion blender!). Served with buttered noodles. Grandma, husband and two college age sons ate every last scrap of a 3.5 lb roast! I am not join to change a thing from the above and will definitely make again. This was my first experience using my pressure cooker for a pot roast as I have always used it only for canning. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is the first meal that I have made in my pressure cooker and I can't tell you how good it was! I added carrots and potatoes in the last 15 minutes of cooking. YUMMY! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Awesome recipe, I added 1/2 can water before closing the pot and a half lb of mushrooms, and the gravy came out absolutely AMAZING!! Also, my pot roast was frozen, so I added 20 min to the cook time and simmered for 15 min with the pot open... Totally amazing! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Hanshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I have tried this recipe and by itself I would give it 3 stars because the combination of packets makes it too salty. It inspired me to try a revised version though so I used only onion soup mix, worcestershire sauce, garlic powder and onion powder and beef broth (14 ounces). Put the worcestershire sauce and pressed garlic cloves on the roast with onion powder and garlic powder. Sprinkle half of the packet of onion soup on both sides and rub in. Brown the beef in pan sprayed with Pam. If you use oil it will be too greasy because of the natural fat in the beef. Put in pressure cooker after browned with chopped onions, the rest of the onion soup and the can of beef broth. Cook according to the instructions below for 30 minutes. De-pressurize and open the pot, add the chopped vegetables (potatoes, celery and carrots and red onions) add a little water if it looks really low and pressurize again and cook for 15 minutes. I used my Tefal Clipso Control Pressure Cooker with the timer that I picked up while living in Asia and 45 minutes later by the timer we were eating the best meal ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States