Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
For the cut of meat, this is a great recipe with great flavor!!!! I don't have a pressure cooker, but did cook it in the oven, covered at 350 for 1.5 hours and it was great!! I did add mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Excellent!! Very moist. I added carrots and potatoes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Great recipe! I coated the roast with soy sauce for a few seconds (thank-you Lorna Sass) to save having to brown the roast before placing the roast in the pressure cooker. I used the 45 minute cooking time at pressure but then I let the pressure drop naturally (about 12 minutes) before opening the cooker. I removed the roast and wrapped it in foil for few minutes. I pureed the veggies with a small amount of the cooking liquid for gravy. I only sliced as much as needed the first night and the rest made great sandwiches for the week. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This is the most tender and delicious beef I have ever tasted!! It freezes well too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Absolutely wonderful!!! I put this in the crock pot instead with mushrooms, carrots, garlic and onions. Everyone adores it! thanks for the .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I've had a hard time being consistent with pot roasts (kids always picking out the veggies). I hate the idea of the packages but I have to admit it was wonderful, I threw the carrots in as suggested, I should have thrown in more veggies while it cooked, next time I will. I cut this up and added boiled potatoes and more veggies and the kids ate it as stew.Although I woulds prefer no processed stuff, to watch all 3 of my kids eating carrots and peas and asking for seconds is a trade off I am happy to make. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and, Wow! This is the best and only way to cook a chuck roast! Thicken the broth with a little flour & water,pour over some mashed potatoes and you have the ultimate comfort food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
it was great - the aroma was fantastic- didnt change anything - next time will try with some vegatables -- thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORM2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Incredible !! I was certain that no one could cook a pot roast in 45 minutes. Boy was I wrong. 45 minutes and it was perfect. Tender and tasty.Strange recipe. Who ever thought of throwing a bunch of dry mixs on top of a hunk of meat and blasting it in the pressure cooker for only 45 minutes. It was inexpensive, EASY and great tasting. I'll just have to remember not to remove the weighted valve off the top of the cooker before the pressure is released. I will make this again next week-end while I am re-painting the kitchen ceiling. Definitely a 5 star with a bullet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Yum! Fast and easy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salkum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States