Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Yum! Fast and easy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salkum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This turned out excellent. The meat was tender and very flavorful and made a wonderful gravy. I followed the recipe except I used about 1/2 of the seasoning mixes to reduce the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Very good recipe, I followed the recipe to the letter only substituting Knorr Pfeffer sauce mix for the dry gravy mix. Not owning a pressure I cooked this in the oven @350 and even left in a little longer - it still was very moist. I added baby carrots, red potatoes and mushrooms the onions to round out the meal. I also added two celery stalks to absorb the salt, which must have worked since it didn't seem salty at all! My DH raved about the gravy (which I didn't even have to thicken)and my picky six year old asked for seconds. My kitties even loved it >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This pot roast was delicious! I made it according to the recipe with no changes. The prep was quick and easy, and then I played with my son while keeping an eye on the pressure cooker. I didn't think it was possible to cook a pot roast in just 45 minutes, but the meat was tender and my 20 month old son, husband and I loved it! I now have a new standby for an easy meal! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4crh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Would like to give this 3 1/2 stars, was good and so easy. Followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
The first time I tried this recipe it turned out absolutely delicious. Nice an moist and the gravy it made was wonderful. A bit salty but that can be adjusted by using low sodium products. I tried it again a second time and it was tough. I did cook it at a lower heat and I am not sure if it was the same cut of meat I had the first time. Definitely a keeper. My husband is a hunter and I plan on trying this with venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
GREAT RECIPE! This turned out very moist. I do not have a pressure cooker so I did mine in the oven. I thawed the meat and cooked at 350 for 1.5hrs covered. One other suggestion said 3hrs ... but theirs might have been frozen then, cause mine was done and prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
EXCELLENT! My husband & I both loved this, so easy. Lots of good suggestions in other reviews as well ie: adding a carrot and mushing it into the sauce and adding a little water. Don't add any salt it's right on the edge of being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I add water until it reaches the top of the pot roast. Also add garlic, carrots, potatoes and parsnips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
My family liked it a lot. I added a couple of potatoes and carrots halfway through the cook time so they wouldn't get too mushy. Worked fine. I also substituted 2 cups of water and a bouillon cube in place of the beef broth. With the extra vegies, it didn't seem too salty. It's a good and quick recipe for those days when there just isn't much time. All in all, a fine recipe for an American classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States