Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This recipe was great...I added an extra can of beef broth, a few potatoes, and a good handful or two of baby carrots...the fiance had just gotten back from a camping trip and said it was the best thing he's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
My family and I loved this! The meat was sooo moist. Next time will adjust the seasonings, because it was a little too salty, but still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Great recipe! Did not have Italian Seasoning, used Onion soup mix instead. Added a can of gravy, plus the broth. The Whole family loved it. I cut up and threw sauce and beef in with cooked egg noodles. Delish!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I did this in my crockpot and it was excellent. I added some red wine in place of half the beef broth and thickened the suace with some cornstarch. I also added a few tbl. of creme freche at the end. Don't salt the roast before browning coz the mixes are really salty. Iv'e made this a few times and given the recipe to many friends and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Family enjoyed this receipe but I found it just a little too salty as some have previously said. I live in the UK so maybe some of the ingredients are a little different. Meat was very tender and it couldn't have been easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was the moistest pot roast i've ever had! I couldn't believe that I made it. If I can do it anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I have been making Pot Roast in the pressure cooker for some time now. However, I just use pepper, season salt, and onion powder to season the meat after browning. I also use beef broth only, no water and add a quartered onion or two, and some worcester sauce and gravy master to the broth. Then I cook for 30 minutes after pressurizing. Then I add carrots and potatoes and cook for additional 15 minutes. We like lots of gravy, so sometimes I add another can of beef broth depending how much liquid is in the pot. Everything comes out perfect every time. It takes a little longer waiting for the pressure cooker to pressurize twice, but the veggies come out perfect as well as the meat. I make a roux to mix with the gravy so it is nice and thick! This is my favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I love to cook. This recipe assembles packets. I followed the recipe to the letter. The problem with this recipe is resting on to much from packets for seasoning. Which contains to much salt. As for the cooking method, it was right on the mark. Meat was tender. I would go 2 cups water, one Goya bouillon cube. two onions, a large carrot, some pepper and any other veggies you have on hand. Thanks for your time and the right to critique your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
384 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very good recipe for an inexpensive cut of meat. I did mine in the crock pot - let it cook for 8 hours. Leftovers made great hot roast beef sandwiches. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
EXCELLENT! I didn't have ranch mix on hand so I substituted with an envelope of dry onion soup mix. Very tender and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States