Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Excellent flavor! I used the slow cooker and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Excellent recipe! I don’t have a pressure cooker so I cooked it in the oven at 350 for an hour and a half. I also added potatoes, carrots, yams & mushrooms. Turned out great. My boyfriend raved about how good it was. I passed the recipe on to a coworker, she went home that night & made it, after her family ate they called & thanked me for the fabulous recipe. Her husband told me to keep sending the great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Wow this was the first recipe I used in my pressure cooker. WOW again, it was great. I recommend this for even the picky eater. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is the best roast I have ever had. My neighbors could smell it cooking and when I let them try it they said it was the best roast they every had!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
this was so-so. i dredged beef in flour before browning. it also does not need 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This recipe was great...I added an extra can of beef broth, a few potatoes, and a good handful or two of baby carrots...the fiance had just gotten back from a camping trip and said it was the best thing he's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
My family and I loved this! The meat was sooo moist. Next time will adjust the seasonings, because it was a little too salty, but still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Great recipe! Did not have Italian Seasoning, used Onion soup mix instead. Added a can of gravy, plus the broth. The Whole family loved it. I cut up and threw sauce and beef in with cooked egg noodles. Delish!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I did this in my crockpot and it was excellent. I added some red wine in place of half the beef broth and thickened the suace with some cornstarch. I also added a few tbl. of creme freche at the end. Don't salt the roast before browning coz the mixes are really salty. Iv'e made this a few times and given the recipe to many friends and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Family enjoyed this receipe but I found it just a little too salty as some have previously said. I live in the UK so maybe some of the ingredients are a little different. Meat was very tender and it couldn't have been easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States