Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
WOW! I believe in following these recipes to the tee. If you need to modify, then post a different one... This was spectacular! My family is sooo stuffed and so happy! Thanks. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This came out pretty good. I didnt use any thickeners to make the gravy, I just used my stick-blender to puree the onions into the juices and that worked fine. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This is so good and easy! I didn't have brown gravy mix at the time so I used country gravy mix and it still turned out fantastic! I did add some of our homegrown potatoes and carrots to top it off. This has made it to my permenant recipe cards and will be a weekly fixin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This roast was awesome... My mom bought me a pressure cooker because I work full time and have 6 kids and I have never used other than making artichokes because I've heard horror stories about the lids blowing off, etc... I tried it last night with this recipe and my whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very flavorful and easy. I normally forget to rate recipes, but this was too good to forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Suprisingly wonderful and tender! Lots of flavor, maybe a little on the salty side, but overall... I impressed myself! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Wow... this is an awesome pot roast recipe.I added an extra cup of water to dilute the saltiness of the broth. Also, I left it cooking for an extra 20 minutes and the meat literally melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I cannot believe how delicious this recipe is. It becamse an instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very impressed! I cooked the roast (2.5lb largest store had) for 40 min and then following another's advice, cooled 5 min, released pressure & added 6 peeled/cubed potatoes & baby carrots. Brought back up to pressure (high) for 15 min, cooled 5 min & released pressure again. Baby carrots were a bit soft, potatoes were perfect and the meat was so tender and delicious! I used a baster to take all of the cooking liquid out and used cornstarch to thicken for gravy. Will make this often!! NOTE: common packet sizes are ranch = .4oz, italian = .7oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Very tasty. Have made this several times and always gets rave reviews. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delcambre, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States