Perfect Potato Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very tasty pockets! I ended up with more filling than crescents, so perhaps load with a bit more than 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Amazing! I used my own crumbled bacon and yellow onion instead of green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good receipe, I added some peas and used precooked bacon...next time I will crisp the bacon some before adding it. I also had to cook the pockets a lot longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My family enjoyed these. They were easy to make. I did leave out the ham as a personal preference. I also used leftover mashed potatoes, because that's what I had on hand. They would make a good appetizer for the holidays. I will definitely be making these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Easy and tasty, (left out ham) going to try variations on these pockets. Chicken, yellow onions, carrots, peas and gravy perhaps. OMG pot pockets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
11 year old made these while mom was finishing other work. She said they are super easy to make. The taste was very yummy. What a great way to use up some leftover holiday ham. Will definitely make this one again, but will add a little pepper to the potatoes. We did omit the red pepper sauce though, as that just isn't a favorite here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was a great and easy recipe that the whole family loved! Next time I'm going to try and add chicken and broccoli instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made these with leftover mashed potatoes and honeybaked ham from Thanksgiving. Quick, easy and delicious. Can't wait to do it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELTICWISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Over all very good. But I thought they were a little bland. Husband and kid loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were good, but not good enough to make all the ingredients worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callmekelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States