Perfect Potato Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Easy and tasty, (left out ham) going to try variations on these pockets. Chicken, yellow onions, carrots, peas and gravy perhaps. OMG pot pockets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
11 year old made these while mom was finishing other work. She said they are super easy to make. The taste was very yummy. What a great way to use up some leftover holiday ham. Will definitely make this one again, but will add a little pepper to the potatoes. We did omit the red pepper sauce though, as that just isn't a favorite here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was a great and easy recipe that the whole family loved! Next time I'm going to try and add chicken and broccoli instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Amazing! I used my own crumbled bacon and yellow onion instead of green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made these with leftover mashed potatoes and honeybaked ham from Thanksgiving. Quick, easy and delicious. Can't wait to do it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELTICWISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good receipe, I added some peas and used precooked bacon...next time I will crisp the bacon some before adding it. I also had to cook the pockets a lot longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Over all very good. But I thought they were a little bland. Husband and kid loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My family enjoyed these. They were easy to make. I did leave out the ham as a personal preference. I also used leftover mashed potatoes, because that's what I had on hand. They would make a good appetizer for the holidays. I will definitely be making these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were good, but not good enough to make all the ingredients worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callmekelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very tasty pockets! I ended up with more filling than crescents, so perhaps load with a bit more than 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States