Perfect Porterhouse Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Different and wonderful, but I could use some freshly minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
When listing ingredients, it would be good to say more accurately what some of them are. I.E. What is "Canadian seasoning?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
It couldn't any easier. "Canadian Steak Seasoning" is made by McCormick. It is also available generically as "Master Choice" GREAT SHAKES - Grilled Steak Seasoning. This can be used for any type of steak - not just Porterhouse. Try it with chuck or round! Tenderizer and MSG can be sprinkled together or only one and not the other. Salty and spicy - high in sodium!!! Great for George Foreman type grills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was quick, easy and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
You can not go wrong with this recipe. There is nothing to it. It is so easy....simple. The taste is just amazing. Gotta try this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This was a very easy recipe, although when I grilled the steaks the came out only with a slightly bland taste. My husband added steak sauce when eating. The only time I think a steak has good miranade is when my husband doesn't added steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
All was well- with a side of mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I used McComrick's Montreal steak seasoning and fresh cracked pepper. I prepared these the morning of and let them sit wrapped in the fridge all day. Lightly brush the steaks with oil, you really only need a very light coat or you can end up with a grill fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very simple - I use McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning whenever I am in a rush and just want a great cooked steak without much preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Used T-bones brushed with some olive oil. Left out the meat tenderizer and instead used fresh ground black pepper and Durkee's steak seasoning. Simple, but adjust the seasonings to your taste. We did use steak sauce but we always doo. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States