Perfect Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These were great! I cut them with a pizza cutter which was a lot faster. Also, be sure to put the leftovers in an air tight container so they remain crispy. My first batch got soggy after about a day when I had placed them a simple ziploc bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
My picky brother ate these without realizing I had made them. He said he preferred this "brand" better. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were super easy and can be tweaked to whatever flavor profile you're looking for. I used a variety of pitas (whole grain, light, whole wheat, etc) and they all turned out well. My guests really enjoyed these w/home made hummus. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
very crispy. great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Wonderful but if you are serving them with a salty spead or dip just spray them with oil and bake. I made tapenade (this site) and it was too much salt. Anchovies and olives had more than enough. Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Excellent tasting and so easy to make. Don't forget to cut them before you put them in the oven. It's a pain afterward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I used to buy the "Naked" pita chips because my Dr told me to cut back on my salt intake, once you start eating that way everything seems to be so salty!!! I wanted to make my own pita chips to go with the home made roasted red pepper hummus....I used just a sprinkle of sea salt and parmesan cheese but no garlic. Yummy! Then I made a sweet treat for hubby and the kids using cinnamon sugar with a slight brush of butter, we use the to scoop vanilla ice cream....talk about happy campers!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindys Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These were very good! I just sprayed them with cooking spray (to make them healthier) and only used the garlic powder and cracked sea salt. These went great with our hummus...YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are very good. Nice and crunchy. I also would cut the salt back as they are too salty. Put everything in a ziploc bag to mix. I added parm cheese as well and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
1st batch I cut up in to 16 pieces (took the pita into to pieces and cut into 8ths) the covered both sides with oil/garlic/Salt (I made a mix)& use a pasty brush. They were good but too oily. Next Batch I cut into smaller bite and only greased 1 side :O) Perfect I love this recipe for $1.00 from the Dollar Store I was able to create a great snack that we can add different spices etc for quick nibbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States