Perfect Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Haughom Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Decided pita was too expensive! Tried this with corn tortillas. You get corn chips for about 50 cents/pound and they don't have MSG on them. Way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PastorJim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These were good and very easy to make. Next time I think I will eliminate the garlic salt and maybe add some parmesan cheese. Since I split my pitas through the pocket first (made them thinner)I had to decrease the amount of bake time considerably (to approx 7 mins)and I did have to watch them closely, as they do burn quickly. Very crispy and delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
6-15-11: Served with salsa, Ann liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Perfect pairing with luscious spinach artichoke dip from this site! I did just salt in place of the garlic salt. Very good and came out perfectly crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I see a few reviews that mention cutting back on salt and resorting to making their own chips. I am in that same boat and I love this recipe for that. Soooo simple and so versatile. Thanks for posting this! ~ Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plinee
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
When I saw the 1 Tbsp, of garlic powder I thought that it would be way to much, but as I always make the recipe exactly as it says the first time to give it a proper review I went with it. They were pretty good. Not too much garlic powder at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I needed chips for 2 dips I was making and I decided to try these. Why not make my own? Brilliant and oh so easy! I had made the Smokey Salmon Cat Food from this site along with spinach artichoke dip, strong flavors and I wanted a mild tasting chip. I used whole wheat pitas, Pam and garlic salt. That's it! Cut them into triangles and baked em up in no time. Watch very closely, easily go from perfect to trash in 0.6 seconds. LOL My Supervisor Loved them! Just right for any kind of dips or even stews/soups/chilli . Thank you Tarryn I will keep these and mind next time I need a chip for my dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good, easy and perfect with my cream cheese/pesto spread. I baked them for about 8-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Delicious! In fact they're so good, it's hard to eat just one! I added a little Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese to the seasoning mix and WOW they were awesome! You could eat them all by themselves but we dipped them in "Extra Easy Hummus" from this site which took them over the top. My only caution is watch your baking time as they can burn easily. Overall, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States