Perfect Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used whole wheat pita pockets I grabbed off the clearance rack. This did need a little more oil and I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, only because I didn't want them too salty. I only had a piece (I'm watching my carbs) but the kids absolutely loved them--we had a "dippable dinner" night with tzatziki sauce and greek meatballs. I'll make them again only I think I'll use fresh garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These turned out great. I only used kosher salt, garlic powder and paprika and didn't find the need to add garlic salt as well. 15 minutes was the perfect time for them to be crispy in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
So easy and so much cheaper than buying the chips. Plus you can season any way you want. Thank you,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley McEvoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Isabella, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I absolutely love pita chips, especially this recipe. But i would add a little paprika on the chips, just to give some flavor! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These turned out well. However, I really don't think, at least for our tatses that the garlic salt was needed. The kosher salt and garlic powder were plenty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very tasty and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Haughom Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Decided pita was too expensive! Tried this with corn tortillas. You get corn chips for about 50 cents/pound and they don't have MSG on them. Way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PastorJim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These were good and very easy to make. Next time I think I will eliminate the garlic salt and maybe add some parmesan cheese. Since I split my pitas through the pocket first (made them thinner)I had to decrease the amount of bake time considerably (to approx 7 mins)and I did have to watch them closely, as they do burn quickly. Very crispy and delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
6-15-11: Served with salsa, Ann liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States