Perfect Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I absolutely love pita chips, especially this recipe. But i would add a little paprika on the chips, just to give some flavor! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These turned out well. However, I really don't think, at least for our tatses that the garlic salt was needed. The kosher salt and garlic powder were plenty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very tasty and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthycagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Decided pita was too expensive! Tried this with corn tortillas. You get corn chips for about 50 cents/pound and they don't have MSG on them. Way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PastorJim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These were good and very easy to make. Next time I think I will eliminate the garlic salt and maybe add some parmesan cheese. Since I split my pitas through the pocket first (made them thinner)I had to decrease the amount of bake time considerably (to approx 7 mins)and I did have to watch them closely, as they do burn quickly. Very crispy and delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
6-15-11: Served with salsa, Ann liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Perfect pairing with luscious spinach artichoke dip from this site! I did just salt in place of the garlic salt. Very good and came out perfectly crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I see a few reviews that mention cutting back on salt and resorting to making their own chips. I am in that same boat and I love this recipe for that. Soooo simple and so versatile. Thanks for posting this! ~ Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plinee
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
When I saw the 1 Tbsp, of garlic powder I thought that it would be way to much, but as I always make the recipe exactly as it says the first time to give it a proper review I went with it. They were pretty good. Not too much garlic powder at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States