Perfect Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Flour Tortillas work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Such a great idea and lets me limit the number of ingredients (i.e., I get pita bread that's just whole wheat bread) and amount of oil or salt in the pita chips. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I cooked these about half the time to make them less chip-like and more toasted bread-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Just tasty! Turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
To make this really healthy and guilt free I used whole wheat pitas. I don't use any oil. Simply separate the pockets and cut into whatever size chips you like. Sometimes I sprinkle with a little dill weed. Bake for just a few minutes until they are crisp but not brown. Watch carefully and test as they bake to achieve that perfect chip crunch. They keep great in sealed containers. This is then a five star chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are so good and very easy to make and vary the flavor! I won't buy pita chips from the store again now that I have this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good and easy 1/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These turned out great the only reason not 5 stars is because I left out the garlic salt origionally specified and they were still soooo salty. Second time I cut salt in half and LIGHTLY covered in the garlic powder and they were perfect. We use the whole grain flax pita its soo good and we have played with seasonings and they always come out great but we like them plain the best. Great with spin dip or hummus drizzled w/evoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very tasty, crispy. I like that I can choose whole wheat or flour pitas and I know exactly what is on my chip. I found I needed more olive oil than called for. I did split the pitas in half to make them go farther and reduced the baking time to 11-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Excellent! I did not use the garlic salt as I am on a low sodium diet. Otherwise, I followed it as written. I love this recipe because it has so many other possibilities in terms of spice combinations. Can't wait to try more! Thanks Tarryn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States