Perfect Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I feel like the best cook ever when I make this pie crust. I used to use the unroll kind and now I would NEVER do anything but this homemade version. I did not get four pie crusts out of it. I prefer to make it into three, that way I know I'll have enough. I have a little left over but not enough for another pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurabarmby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Because it was called Perfect Pie crust I tried it. It was awful! I've made a lot of pies in my life but have never fought with a pie crust like this one! Wouldn't roll out right, kept breaking into pieces. I literally had to piece the crusts together in the pie pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at making a blueberry pie- I chose this recipe for the crust- I'm SO pleased with how it turned out! Excellent crust :) buttery and flakey- I was so nervous about the crust, I wanted the taste and texture to be just right- this recipe is just what I was hoping for! THANK YOU so much for sharing your wonderful recipe- you made my first attempt at baking from scratch a true success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph Pauldine
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made it 100% Whole Wheat & Unbleached King Arthurs(50/50 mix). So nutty, but shorted the salt..easy to roll out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My first time making pie crust, and it was a huge success! Thanks for posting such an easy to follow, delicious recipe! The ratings don't lie, this is definitely a 5 star pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a phenomenal recipe. I used all butter, made the day ahead to conserve time and I was shocked at how easy it was to work with. I am inexperienced with pie crust. This gave me confidence and next time I'm going to try using my food processor. Very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I'm 65 and have been cooking for myself and family for years. I just recently started trying scratch pie crust. Your recipe required very little "calming fluid" and has been a huge hit. Many commented they hadn't tasted a better crust. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super easy, delicious, and tastes homemade. I made a pot pie with this pie crust recipe for my in-laws and they just raved about it. My husband and son absolutely loved it. Best pie crust I have ever made. Ever. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is the best pie crust ever!! It sorta melts in your mouth with a buttery flavor. This is the only one I will ever use :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
First time that I made a pie and it came out delicious. I run out off flour so I used 2 1/2 white and 1 1/2 whole wheat. Was easy to make and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States