Perfect Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Because it was called Perfect Pie crust I tried it. It was awful! I've made a lot of pies in my life but have never fought with a pie crust like this one! Wouldn't roll out right, kept breaking into pieces. I literally had to piece the crusts together in the pie pans. What a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at making a blueberry pie- I chose this recipe for the crust- I'm SO pleased with how it turned out! Excellent crust :) buttery and flakey- I was so nervous about the crust, I wanted the taste and texture to be just right- this recipe is just what I was hoping for! THANK YOU so much for sharing your wonderful recipe- you made my first attempt at baking from scratch a true success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph Pauldine
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made it 100% Whole Wheat & Unbleached King Arthurs(50/50 mix). So nutty, but shorted the salt..easy to roll out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My first time making pie crust, and it was a huge success! Thanks for posting such an easy to follow, delicious recipe! The ratings don't lie, this is definitely a 5 star pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a phenomenal recipe. I used all butter, made the day ahead to conserve time and I was shocked at how easy it was to work with. I am inexperienced with pie crust. This gave me confidence and next time I'm going to try using my food processor. Very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I'm 65 and have been cooking for myself and family for years. I just recently started trying scratch pie crust. Your recipe required very little "calming fluid" and has been a huge hit. Many commented they hadn't tasted a better crust. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super easy, delicious, and tastes homemade. I made a pot pie with this pie crust recipe for my in-laws and they just raved about it. My husband and son absolutely loved it. Best pie crust I have ever made. Ever. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is the best pie crust ever!! It sorta melts in your mouth with a buttery flavor. This is the only one I will ever use :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
First time that I made a pie and it came out delicious. I run out off flour so I used 2 1/2 white and 1 1/2 whole wheat. Was easy to make and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
absolutely a fabulous recipe....it is definately a keeper!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States