Perfect Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I cut the recipe in half but used part of the second half for my pie because I needed more. I will make the whole recipe the next time for three crusts and freeze two of them for future use. I will make cinnamon crispies out of the leftovers in the morning! My strawberry pie loved this crust! And, of course, the eaters loved it, too! Thanks, Kira Hultsman! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I feel like the best cook ever when I make this pie crust. I used to use the unroll kind and now I would NEVER do anything but this homemade version. I did not get four pie crusts out of it. I prefer to make it into three, that way I know I'll have enough. I have a little left over but not enough for another pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurabarmby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Because it was called Perfect Pie crust I tried it. It was awful! I've made a lot of pies in my life but have never fought with a pie crust like this one! Wouldn't roll out right, kept breaking into pieces. I literally had to piece the crusts together in the pie pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at making a blueberry pie- I chose this recipe for the crust- I'm SO pleased with how it turned out! Excellent crust :) buttery and flakey- I was so nervous about the crust, I wanted the taste and texture to be just right- this recipe is just what I was hoping for! THANK YOU so much for sharing your wonderful recipe- you made my first attempt at baking from scratch a true success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph Pauldine
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made it 100% Whole Wheat & Unbleached King Arthurs(50/50 mix). So nutty, but shorted the salt..easy to roll out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My first time making pie crust, and it was a huge success! Thanks for posting such an easy to follow, delicious recipe! The ratings don't lie, this is definitely a 5 star pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a phenomenal recipe. I used all butter, made the day ahead to conserve time and I was shocked at how easy it was to work with. I am inexperienced with pie crust. This gave me confidence and next time I'm going to try using my food processor. Very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I'm 65 and have been cooking for myself and family for years. I just recently started trying scratch pie crust. Your recipe required very little "calming fluid" and has been a huge hit. Many commented they hadn't tasted a better crust. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super easy, delicious, and tastes homemade. I made a pot pie with this pie crust recipe for my in-laws and they just raved about it. My husband and son absolutely loved it. Best pie crust I have ever made. Ever. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is the best pie crust ever!! It sorta melts in your mouth with a buttery flavor. This is the only one I will ever use :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States