Perfect Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The recipe worked well. If you find yourself short on time, (you probably aren't wasting more time reading the reviews), throw it in the freezer for about 10 minutes and then add about 1/2 a cup of flour to the dough. The flour firms the dough without altering the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe turned out great! I had to add quite a bit of extra water, but that was fine. It rolled out perfectly and held up well. The size of the recipe allowed me to make two thick crusts (top and bottom) with an extra bit to save for another day. I topped the crust with sugar, and everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was a terrible crust. My 15 year old made this crust according to directions and it was a mess. Will def look elsewhere for a crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberRayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oracle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
All I can say is ....This is SUPERB!!! It bakes so beautifully! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This crust was easy to make, to create a lattice with and to cut once it was baked. I used powdered sugar instead of regular sugar and it worked well. The taste was slightly sweet, with a thick, almost flaky or fluffy texture. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I used it for a pot pie and it tasted fantastic! I followed to recipe exactly and ended up having enough for 4 crusts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Can't argue: it IS perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This crust is awesome! Easy to make and easy to work with. Doesn't feel greasy and doesn't break apart like the other recipes when transferring into pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have made this several times now and it comes out perfect every time. I make the whole recipe then freeze what I don't use and it is still easy to rolls out and bakes up beautiful and flaky. This is the only pie crust I now make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMortensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have been baking pies for years and trying to recreate my mother's prize winning pie crust without the results I was trying to achieve! This pie crust is very different from my mom's recipe and includes ingredients that she didn't use!! All I can say is "move over, Mom". This pie crust is awesome and the easiest to roll and fit to a pie plate or even a cookie sheet. It makes such a generous amount too which is great making multiple pies at a time; I did use 1/2 cup butter as was suggested by another someone else and made it in my food processor, the easiest crust I've ever made, thank you so much, I'll make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States