Perfect Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really liked this pie crust and I don't usually like pie crust! It did have a hint of a cookie flavor but I think it is one of the things I liked about it. It was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeyg4583

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great use it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is an awesome pie crust! The only change I made was I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon for extra flavor and it turned out great. I made a 2 crust apple pie and I had enough dough left over to make 6 apple turnovers. I found if you chill the dough before rolling it out it works alot better. I always receive alot of compliments when I use this recipe!! I give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good. Easy. Does exactly as it's supposed to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayglo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This review is coming from someone who couldn't even manage a boxed cake herself, and now is making her own homemade pie crust!! I followed the instructions word for word and the crusts came out wonderful! They actually tasted like my grandma's which brought a tear to my eye because I had to resort to allrecipes.com because I never got her recipe for pie crusts. They came out nice and moist, not flaky and falling apart! EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Perfect and delicious. I used half of the recipe to fill my Pampered Chef stoneware round pie pan and it turned out tender and delicious. Love it! So simple too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Yaaaaaaay I can make pastry! I haven't tried for years because it always came out like plywood! This was so easy. I just put it all in the food processor and was really careful not to overmix it. It was a bit crumbly to roll but I followed the advice of another reviewer to roll it on clingfilm and it worked like a dream getting it straight into my pie dishes. I'll be making all my own pie crusts in future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Ok.. so I HATE making crust or any doughy type thing.. until now.. This recipe is fabolous, it doesnt stick and it holds together perfectly. Thanks! Now I can stop buying pie crusts and make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Perfect? Well, I don't know . . .but a decent, very easy crust. I scaled this down to 6 servings as I only needed crust for a savory tart. I also eliminated the sugar bc I was making something savory. Never noticed the difference . . .I think I prefer pie crust without sugar, anyway. I ended up with a little bit of crust leftover, so I improvised with strawberries and leftover syrup and made a couple of tarts in ramekins. This crust bakes up nice and flaky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Well, the name serves this recipe well. I have found that it IS indeed the "perfect" pie crust. I have now utelized this recipe 4 or 5 times, and I use this in conjunction with the "home-made chicken pot pie" recipe on this site. This recipes works GREAT for chicken pot pie. I will never use another pie crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye McGlothen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Hope, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States