Perfect Peach Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made it exactly to the recipe. It was good! Next time I'll probably decrease the OJ slightly and increase the soy milk. I used lightly sweetened vanilla soy milk and to my surprise, it tasted sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I added some of my own ingredients to try to make it a little bit healthier. However, it did not turn out how I expected. The smoothie was chunkie and lumpie but the more I blended the more it would just thin out! So I had lumpy and chunky juice. I think it may have been the protein powder or hemp hearts I added that made it this way. I was not happy with the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAXYBONE
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I used everything in the recipe with the addition of strawberry low fat greek yogurt and a couple tbs of chocolate whey powder. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this and thought it was good. I liked it, didnt love it. I replaced the soy milk with vanilla yogurt. I also added in ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Great! Used frozen peaches and I always have over ripe frozen bananas on hand. I used unsweetened almond milk and omitted the juice, added the flax seed and also added 1 tblspn of wheat germ. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Perfectly Peachy. I used a fresh orange instead of juice, and I didn't have soy milk, so used Greek yogurt thinned with fat free milk instead. Added in some nutmeg to give it a fall flavor after tasting it, was good without also. I think a handful of oats would be more filling, I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Yummo! I added a Tbsp Greek yogurt and a scoop of protein powder as well. The yogurt gave it a nice creamy texture without having a yogurt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I thought this was good. However, it oddly didn't taste that sweet and I used a sweet in season peach. To fix that I added 1 Tblsp. of vanilla protein powder. That seemed to be perfect. I thought the calorie count was a tad high and so I just made 2 servings out of it. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Perfect! I hate oatmeal but I loved this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I doubled this recipe to make two smoothies. I don't keep soy milk on hand, I used lactose free milk instead. The kids LOVED this smoothie--my oldest boy said it reminds him of Orange Julius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States