Perfect Parmesan Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious, I did a half recipe and I used it all for 1 large pizza crust. It's my go-to recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Needs a special sauce on the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Best crust ever! If you like a thin crispy crust, make this. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie Roper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Good recipe but the directions are vague. For anyone new to cooking, Quick-Rise instant yeast is the same as Fast-Rising, Rapid-Rise and/or Bread Machine Yeast. Also, the directions don't tell you to pre-bake the crust before you add the toppings. I pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes at 400*F, topped the pizza and then baked an additional 8-10 minutes. I didn't taste the parmesan cheese, so that could be eliminated if you don't have any or need to make it milk free. It's a good recipe for when you want pizza but don't have the hours to spend waiting for your dough to rise. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I make pizza weekly in my house I came across this recipe and it sounded good! Over all I like the crust mine was thin and crispy I did use warm water not cold! my only complaint was I could not taste the parmesan cheese so next time ill probably just leave it out all together! I will use this recipe again thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
It is a great recipe but I altered it slightly to suit my needs. I have made this recipe three times already and I used normal yeast (no such thing as instant or rapid in my local shop) and so I used warm water and let it rise for a couple of hours. I also came to the conclusion that other types of cheese (emental, cheddar etc.) are equally good. I found this out when I ran out of parmesan and I was too lazy to go buy just the parmesan when I had other great cheeses at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe. Probably the best pizza dough recipe I have found. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Thanks for sharing the recipe. My pizza dough never turns out. I followed this recipe without making any changes and it was perfect. My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
really good, really easy - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe IS a "keeper" I too DID NOT have INSTANT YEAST...Iused RED STAR RAPID RISE YEAST and used WARM WATER mixed all ingredients in my food processor ..allowed dough to REST for 10 min. (This way the crust stayed THIN which We prefer)It rolled out perfectly Baking it on on a preheated pizza baking stone at oven temp. 450! LOVE the added parmesan taste in the crust!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Great Parmesan Experiment

Chef John does the math, proving that good Parmesan is so worth it.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States