Perfect Lemon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a very delicious recipe! I love the addition of coconut - brilliant! I added a bit more lemon zest, but beyond that, I didn't change a thing and they were as beautiful as they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wow! The are the best lemon bars I've ever had. Quick, easy & delicious - I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Delicious. Perfect blend of sweet and tart. Easy to make. Had no problems with the filling solidifying. Followed the recipe exactly, except I did not toast the coconut. I'll definitely make again, and again, and again. Thanks Sierra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
tart, tasty, tangy! leave out the cooconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great Recipe 5 stars! Will be making this one again! I used pecans instead of almonds. I lightly sprinkled powder sugar while still warm on the top. Make sure they are cool before cutting as per the recipe. Also, left out the coconut flakes! Not a big fan of coconut. Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These a really the perfect lemon squares!! I sub. pecans for the almonds and doubled that amount. I also doubled the coconut. They were great and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DZRTJUL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
yea its the bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
good recipe, i found that the lemon taste was a bit strong but other than that it was great. i'd advise putting some powdered sugar on top once you've finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
this was yummy! i didn't have any almonds so i just made the crust without it. i'm undecided about the crust maybe if i add the almonds it would have been perfect. i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is delicious, but I added 3 tablespoons more lime juice because as it was I couldn't taste any lime flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States