Perfect Lemon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These were more like a lemon pie. Tasted ok but not like any other lemon square I've had. Wouldn't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wow! The are the best lemon bars I've ever had. Quick, easy & delicious - I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Delicious. Perfect blend of sweet and tart. Easy to make. Had no problems with the filling solidifying. Followed the recipe exactly, except I did not toast the coconut. I'll definitely make again, and again, and again. Thanks Sierra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a very delicious recipe! I love the addition of coconut - brilliant! I added a bit more lemon zest, but beyond that, I didn't change a thing and they were as beautiful as they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These turned out SO much better than I thought they would! Very lemony, but I made sure to increase the lemon zest to 3 tablespoons. I ended up using the zest from 6 lemons, and the juice from 4 lemons. I subbed in half a cup of veggie oil, because I was short on butter, and I added an extra tablespoon of both ground pecans (no almonds =/) and flour to the filling/topping, and gave the the topping an extra 5 minutes in the oven because of the "slimy" comment, and they turned out great. Only caveat here was the crust, it was a tad dry and needed extra time in the oven to brown, but I suspect my pan was too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made these as directed except I didn't add the coconut. Everyone loved the crust and the filling has a great texture. The only thing I didn't care for was the color. Because of the brown sugar they don't have that bright lemon color. A small shake of powdered sugar on the top before serving makes them a little more attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Not your everyday lemon bars. Good, but I like a stronger lemon flavor. I also agree with other reviewers about the coconut. I like coconut, so included it, but I think it reduced the lemon flaver. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9 x 13 pan. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
good recipe, i found that the lemon taste was a bit strong but other than that it was great. i'd advise putting some powdered sugar on top once you've finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Left a super bad aftertaste & looked a little slimey. I was embarassed to serve it to my family. Check out a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is delicious, but I added 3 tablespoons more lime juice because as it was I couldn't taste any lime flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States