Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe made a really lovely lemon curd, much better than the shop bought lemon curd. I was pretty nervous about making it so I put it over a double boiler to cook, which took me about half an hour but I knew it would, I'd never made lemon curd before. I didn't change the recipe except for adding a little more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It came ot very good. I did cream the butter and sugar and than added the lemon juice when it started to get warm. I used a glass pot and it came out perfect. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Totally easy. My first time making lemon curd. I had no problems with the eggs curdling. Perfect balance between tart and sweet. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This stuff is tart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used the custard method and this came out great. It's the most tangy lemon curd I've ever had. So much better than store bought. Not too sweet and very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Easy to make and a good use for a glut of lemons in the garden. Will make this again for sure, nice gift to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Super yummy and easy... We used it for tarts and in place of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
A little on the "too buttery" side for me. The bigger issue, however, is just as others have noted, the instructions do not reflect standard and classic technique - the inexperienced cook may not recognize this and might risk cooking the eggs rather than the custard if not careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
ive made lemon curd every spring for the last 3 years for a sugar cookie filling my family looks forward to it every year, and this recipe has helped me make a perfect curd every time one tip I can give people is keep the temp on the stove LOW ! and slowly work it up very slow otherwise this can curdle the milk very very quickly but this recipe works amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Decided to double the recipe and used Pyrex bowl in rice cooker to soften butter and cook the lemon curd. One reviewer said to "temper" sugar, eggs & butter. Not being sure what that was, I blended the mixture on the "Stir" selection of a Kitchenaid blender. I tasted the result and chose to add all the zest from all 12 lemons. Then I slowly cooked in the Pyrex bowl over rice cooker. No problems with eggs separating and the instructions worked flawlessly. Pie shells were used to prep for a dessert. One pie mysteriously disappeared before it was completed. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States