Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made to go on fresh baked scones this morning. Turned out beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and it is just right. A nice mix of tart and sweet and the color is beautiful. This is THE curd recipe to follow, especially since it doesn't require extra setting time. So perfect that I featured it on my cooking blog, GoodDinnerMom.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was my first time making lemon curd and this recipe was simple and turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I just made this and it is perfect! I wanted a tart lemon curd and this is just right. However, it took way longer than 6 minutes to cook. Mine took more like 20 minutes to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyRae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
The butter really overpowered the lemons, making it taste too buttery. It's best to strain it to make sure you get a really smooth lemon curd and then add the zest as the final step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious - wonderful on bagels... my only complaint is that I couldn't eat it fast enough before it went bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I have never made anything like this so I was extra cautious, but it turned out great! Sure, it did cook an hour but I really wanted it to wor out. I think I can cook it quicker next time. I creamed the butter and sugar together first, as others had said, then added the eggs one by one. Next I added the lemon ingrediants, cooked it low, and stirred it constantly. Very impressed with myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Makes a good, easy lemon curd. Nice balance of tart/sweet. I had to cook mine for way longer than 6 minutes to get it to thicken. Maybe next time I will use the same recipe but use Meyer lemons. I did not temper the eggs and it was just fine. Just heat it slowly. Great topping for ice cream, angel food cake, cheesecake....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Yum! I love this lemon curd! I have never purchased it or made it, but I love lemon, so I thought this would be good, and it is! I don't use butter (I'm lactose intolerant and butter kills me), so I think it cooked slightly different for me with margarine, but it still worked. I couldn't get the lemon curd to hold marks from the whisk, but it was coating the whisk and the pan, so I knew it was done, and it was. It thickened up in the fridge and was full of divine lemony-ness. I read through the reviews and ended up deciding to temper the eggs, which always works well for me. I read some of the advice about tempering--it's not that complicated. Just whisk the hot mixture into the eggs, constantly whisking, until the eggs are warm, then slowly whisk the egg mixture into the hot mixture on the stove. My eggs have never curdled, and I've never had to strain them, nor have I ever needed to use a double boiler. It takes just a few minutes, a little patience, and constant stirring. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This MAY just be the best lemon curd I've ever made. Awesome. Just a taste is so wonderful. Keeps in the fridge in a jar for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States