Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I LOVE lemon anything, especially lemon curd, but I thought I would try this recipe using limes instead. After tasting it on 'Magic Mango Bread', I now love lime curd. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Husband loves lemony stuff. He gave it two-thumbs-up! I stirred the entire time until it became thick and didn't have any problems. Great with scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Great curd, it really does deserve 5* I made it to serve 8 and cut the zest in half. A "KEEPER" for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Terrific! Sweet and Tart just to our liking. I've made this several times already and am going to make it now for Easter layered between a white cake next to a thin layer of butter cream. Whipped cream frosting on top and strawberries. Delightful. As for not setting up, the last time I made it, I rushed it and thought it would thicken more as it cooled. I had to pull it from the refrigerator and continue cooking it until I had the consistency that I wanted. Don't rush it, you won't be happy with your results, but fortunately, it was very forgiving in that I was able to continue the cooking process. Thank you, Tawnie for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was the first lemon curd I have ever made and it was great! I used it as a filling for a birthday cake and the combination of the cake and lemon was so good. No eggy taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very, very yummy! This would make a great Lemon Meringue Pie. Had it with the Simple Scone recipe I found on All Recipes along with fresh smashed strawberries.Everybody in the breakroom was salivating. But I was selfish and didn't share the goods. Just the recipe site was all they got from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This really is the REAL thing! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very tasty, very easy. Cook over low heat, stir constantly, no lid, remove from heat when thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very lemony! I am sure this is a great lemon curd. Maybe I am just not a fan of lemon curd. I made this for the simple scnoes recipes and it was little too over powering to put on the scnoes which were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I picked a huge load of lemons over Thanksgiving with plans to make lemon curd. I set about looking for a recipe that didn't look too eggy and seemed to have a good tart/sweet balance. I settled on this one after looking around online and through several cookbooks. This was delicious and so easy! I cooked it on low heat because my range is gas, and I often find recipes calling for medium low need low on mine. However, it was taking quite a lot longer than the 6 minutes in the recipe. I finally turned it up to medium low, and I stirred CONSTANTLY (even when it was on low heat). Honestly, this was spectacular! I can't wait to make more (I only made one batch.) I'm also going to make some scones to put it on (the other day, I ate it just on plain toast -- oh, my gosh, I had to make myself stop at 2 pieces!) Thanks for a great recipe, Tawnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States