Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Just made this recipe and OMG, it is so GOOD. Easy to make and doesn't take a whole lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent and super easy. It really does require constant stirring to make it set right without lumps. The taste was delicious and perfect with scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Follow the suggestions by SIDCAES and this recipe works beautifully. This was my first attempt at making curd and it was very easy. Tempering the eggs is key. I also followed the suggestion and reduced butter to 1/4 cup. Thank you for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I was trying to conserve on the amount of eggs I was using, so I tried this recipe. I had the pot on super low, but I still got 3 spots of scrambled egg whites, so strain it. I'm a pretty good chef, so I think the scrambling has to do with the temp control for beginners, but also with how many egg yolks vs egg whites the recipe uses. I used another recipe before and didnt have any scrambled. I like my lemon curd tart, so I added more lemon juice and a 1/4 cup of lemon zest. Kept the sugar the same. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
this is a very good, simple recipe. It's i tiny bit lacking in flavor so suggest adding about 1/4 teaspoon lemon extract. It make ALL the difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My friend and I made this to fill the layers of a lemon cake (the Lemon Fluff Cake by Carol on Allrecipes), and it was absolutely Perfect. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made to go on fresh baked scones this morning. Turned out beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and it is just right. A nice mix of tart and sweet and the color is beautiful. This is THE curd recipe to follow, especially since it doesn't require extra setting time. So perfect that I featured it on my cooking blog, GoodDinnerMom.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was my first time making lemon curd and this recipe was simple and turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I just made this and it is perfect! I wanted a tart lemon curd and this is just right. However, it took way longer than 6 minutes to cook. Mine took more like 20 minutes to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyRae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States