Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was the first lemon curd I have ever made and it was great! I used it as a filling for a birthday cake and the combination of the cake and lemon was so good. No eggy taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very, very yummy! This would make a great Lemon Meringue Pie. Had it with the Simple Scone recipe I found on All Recipes along with fresh smashed strawberries.Everybody in the breakroom was salivating. But I was selfish and didn't share the goods. Just the recipe site was all they got from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This really is the REAL thing! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very tasty, very easy. Cook over low heat, stir constantly, no lid, remove from heat when thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very lemony! I am sure this is a great lemon curd. Maybe I am just not a fan of lemon curd. I made this for the simple scnoes recipes and it was little too over powering to put on the scnoes which were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I picked a huge load of lemons over Thanksgiving with plans to make lemon curd. I set about looking for a recipe that didn't look too eggy and seemed to have a good tart/sweet balance. I settled on this one after looking around online and through several cookbooks. This was delicious and so easy! I cooked it on low heat because my range is gas, and I often find recipes calling for medium low need low on mine. However, it was taking quite a lot longer than the 6 minutes in the recipe. I finally turned it up to medium low, and I stirred CONSTANTLY (even when it was on low heat). Honestly, this was spectacular! I can't wait to make more (I only made one batch.) I'm also going to make some scones to put it on (the other day, I ate it just on plain toast -- oh, my gosh, I had to make myself stop at 2 pieces!) Thanks for a great recipe, Tawnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very Good! Strong lemon flavor. I used it as a scone topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I LOVED this recipe. The perfect amount of tartness. I used it for jelly filled doughnuts and it worked perfectly! My husband said that it was too strong, but I really didn't think so. It is a little runny though and doesn't quite set to a custard texture, so be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I use this recipe all the time. It has such a good flavor. It is perfect on scones. Try this combination...blueberry scones topped with honey butter, lemon curd, and straberry jam. I can't ever just have one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tea Cup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This lemon curd recipe is excellent. I dumped everything in a pan and commenced to stir... no problems! It thickened to the perfect, dollop-able texture; it was bright colored, bright flavored, light and fluffy. I only used 1 Tbl. of butter, and found that very adequate. I've had problems with lemon curds tasting eggy, and that wasn't a problem this time. Delicious, delicious!! I can't wait to try it with grapefruit or limes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States