Perfect Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Sadly my was oven not working, and I had to use the toaster-oven, adding some skim milk (because I thought the dough was a tiny bit dry), and not having soy flour, having to use coconut flour instead... they were great! I'd keep this recipe for sure! The only thing is that I'd add milk to it, so the dough and cookie isn't that dry. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Make sure the soy flour is ORGANIC, or it is Genetically Modified!! I would substitute GF Oat flour or any other GF flour that is GMO Free. Be careful of GF margarine products too as they often contain other GMO Soy ingredients. I would try a coconut oil or organic spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is a great GF cookie recipe. I love that they dont spread out thin like other GF cookies. I can even press them with a fork and they dont get too thin. I used regular butter instead of margarine (i can't have soybean oil which is in alot of margarine) and I substituted 1 1/2 cups Trader Joe's GF baking mix (because I can't have soy flour). Everyone loves them. Also great with chocolate chunks from Enjoy Life mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These are delicious! Have made twice for my teen daughter who is eating gluten free these days. They disappear off the counter as everyone in the family is helping themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Sounds great. I have been looking for gluten free recipes. However, just mixing 1 cup of peanut butter to 1 cup of sugar plus one egg is a set of more readily available ingredients for these peanut butter cookies. I had to bake the one inch dough balls at 350 degrees for a few minutes longer. This is tried and true. Try this version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent. I used this recipe as-is to make peanut butter cup cookies, which I give as Christmas gifts every year. Even my picky 13-year-old nephew liked them. Finally I get to eat the cookies that I've been making for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made these today and they were great. I dont have all the fancy flours so I just used Bobs Red Mill Gluten free all purpose flour instead. The cookies came out soft but very tasty. For the last dozen we added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made these today. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy to make and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Absolutely delightful! I followed the recipe except I substituted King Arthur flour gluten free multi purpose flour instead of all the flours listed and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States