Perfect Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I know that flat iron steaks are the new "in" steaks nowadays, so I was keen at trying them as I never had one. I came across this recipe and decided to take a ride to my local butcher's. I brought the steaks home and followed the recipe to a tee. The outcome was great! The steaks had a wonderful flavor from the marinade and were very juicy and tender. I cooked them medium rare (one medium) and they were perfect. I sautéed some button mushrooms in butter, olive oil and onion powder and served a small amount on top of the steak. I would make this recipe again and also use this cut of steak again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Oh my God, this was incredible. The best flat iron steak I have every had. My hat goes off to cocinajnots. The taste was dancing in my mouth. Don’t change a thing. I just finish dinner and had to come and post this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is the perfect flat iron stake. Does not need any thing on top, like sautéed mushroom maybe a little A1 steak sauce.. This is better than any Felit Mignon I have ever had. This is a 10 star recipe. Is on my next dinner party menu. My hubby and I had it for lunch today he wanted more. Thank for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Made these last night, they were great, juicy and full of flavor. Even the one that we cooked well done was juicy and tender. We did grill ours. Wouldn't change a thing. I will use this on other cheaper cuts of beef. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
First time I've been motivated to post a review. But this steak is terrific! No changes - a real recipe box keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Wow! This is the first time I have taken the time to rate a recipe. I just had to chime in and say that this is fantastic just as it is. The only substitution I made was green onions for chives, only because I didn't have chives. Wonderful flavor, and it seems to freeze well too. I split into two baggies for marinating, and put one in the freezer for a quick dinner some other night. This is just outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I'm a Texas boy and I've eaten nothing but grilled steaks my whole life. I was really unsure about the marinade and pan frying a steak but decided to take a gamble. Boy, was I surprised, the steaks turned out tender and juicy with the perfect flavor to accent the great taste of the meat, not over powering, and defiantly not undetectable. If you are looking for a restaurant quality steak without having to own a grill, this is it. 5 Stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
418 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The best steak I ever had. It's on my rotation for the week. love it love it love it. Thanks cocina jnots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good. My husband and I really liked it. I used Madeira wine instead... all I had in hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good recipie just the way it is. I sauted some mushrooms and made mashed potatoes to go with the steaks and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States