Perfect Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Taste is ok, but not worth the hassle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I used prepared mustarard and maybe a little bit more wine than called for. There was nice flavor, but I guess I'm looking for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Substituted Merlot for the Cabernet Sauvignon but kept everything else the same. Turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ARISTA74
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a very easy and flavorful recipe. I did add a little more garlic and rosemary than called for, but that's because I like my flavors a little intense. I also used the pan scrapings to make a simple wine and mushroom gravy to round it out. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARISTA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good recipie just the way it is. I sauted some mushrooms and made mashed potatoes to go with the steaks and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
The marinade smelled good but it turned out to be very strong when the meat was cooked. I didn't like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My mother-in-law sent this recipe to me recently. While over at her house during the holidays, she made this for the family. It was WONDERFUL! I ate it up. It was nice, because she could cook the meat to the "doneness" of everyone's liking. My husband and I prefer medium-rare or medium-well. My in-laws prefer their meat more well-done. It was SO tender! She, too, followed the recipe to a tee. I will definitely be looking for flat-iron steak at the grocer in the very near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I only give it 4 stars because it seems like something is missing. As someone else said, you are sort of trying to figure out the taste. I'll try other things to add or take out. A pretty good steak though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was an o.k recipe. I followed the directions exactly and we couldn't figure out the taste. We thought either it has too much mustard or I let it marinade too long (I put it to marinade in the morning and we didn't end up grilling it until the next day for lunch. I might try it again with less mustard or with prepared mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good. My husband and I really liked it. I used Madeira wine instead... all I had in hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States