Perfect Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I was so excited to try this recipe - but it was awful. I followed recipe exactly but ended up with tough steak with awful flavor. Was a waste of grocery $$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't drain the marinade. I let it brown with the meat until it was like bar-b-q sauce. It went so fast around my house, the smell still hung in the air and my skillet was still cooling, but it was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
LOVE, LOVE the marinade! For us, probably best on a better cut of meat. Had to cook longer than suggested as it was really rare...returned to pan to cook longer. Meat was quite chewy. I will try again, but use a better cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent! Followed to a "T"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carabelli
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
You can't get proper browning on a steak in a nonstick skillet. In order to form that perfect crust, you have to use a cast iron (preferably) or a stainless steel skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great recipe! I made it per instructions, except I used all dried spices and I marinaded the steak overnight. This is definitely the BEST version of Flat Iron Steak I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
It was delicious! I made it for our Christmas Eve dinner, as I wanted something that I would be able to throw together w/out a lot of preparation. My entire family, including the daughters who are not fans of beef, loved it. Don't know if the recipe changed, as some reviewers talked about 1/4 cup mustard--the recipe I followed only called for 1/4 tsp, which was the perfect amount. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great marinade! The steaks come out very moist and juicy, which is rare in a flat iron steak! I have one of the vacuum sealers that allows me to make custom sized bags. I mix the marinade, and put it and the steaks in a vacuum-able bag. Then I vacuum and seal the bag. I do that with all meat marinades now, seems to really accelerate the marinating process. But that's the only addition I made to the recipe. Thanks for a really good one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I don't know, maybe I'm just not used to the flavor, but I thought the marinade just tasted weird for a steak. I think it might just be preference though because I chose this recipe for its high ratings. The majority seems to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Easy & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States