Perfect Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
There is nothing better than a flat iron Steak! I will take this cut of meat over a prime any day! It is so tender and juicy......and I have a secret supplier hehe........love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makin my Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
We LOVED this! I changed things just a bit, though (because I can never actually stick to a recipe): I doubled the garlic, used cilantro instead of chives (just because I didn't have the recipe right in front of me and got the ingredient mixed up), and also added a little bit of paprika. It was excellent! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very tasty and tender. The marinade was delicious and the meat cut easily. Will definitely make this again with garlic mashed potatoes! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is an exceptional recipe. It is so easy, I even made it on a camping trip without any trouble at all. My family loves the aroma--wishing they could eat that as well--and polishes it all off. I serve it with orzo, and I think that the better the balsamic vinegar, the better the result. I used a vinegar from Safeway (okay), but think the one at Costco was much richer. Again, excellent recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was my first time to cook a flat iron steak. We didn't have enough time to marinate the required time but we loved the flavor. The rosemary was a very pleasing taste. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
After reading a number of reviews I decided to try this. The recipe needs something and even before making it, I thought the recipe lacked acid. I made the following modifications...turns out great for those needing something more. * Use an old cab that you have stored in the fridge for a few weeks that you like. The cab needs to oxidize and take on some off flavors and acids. Alternatively you can just fully use a home made Cab near vinegar. * If you use wine, cut it with balsamic vinegar. * I decided to use a slice/two of a small yellow onion (close to a shallot) in place of the chives to bring out more pungency. For the lack of acid I rate this 3.5 stars. No such rating to the benefit goes to the engineering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I prefer to use a Merlot rather than a Cabernet Sauvignon, and 3 cloves of garlic. Nevertheless, a great steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
AWESOME! Had to use dry herbs and didn't have Wine so I used Red Wine Vinegar - the steak was great. Will definately get some fresh herbs to use next time tho. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Horton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Just made this tonight following the exact directions and ingredients and it tasted okay. Cooked per the directions it comes out very rare. So, we broiled them in the oven on a grill rack for about 10 minutes afterwards. The meat came out super juicy and much better this way. To bring out a bolder taste I made a dipping sauce mixing 1/4 cup zinfandel (or red wine), 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. This really livened up this recipe's flavor and and should be added as part of the recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jane1434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I have made this recipe several times, you could say I am addicted to it. I barbeque them and the are awsome! Served with sauteed mushrooms and roasted red potatoes with shallots and garlic. Guess whats for dinner tonight?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States