Perfect Double Chocolate Peanut Candy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I doubled this recipe and didnt have any shortening so i used all Butter! Excellen cookies!! The second time i made them i didnt put chocolate chips or reeses pieces i used only reeses peanut butter morsels found next to choc chips. Excellent any way u make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This recipe lives up to its name! I made these cookies for a Halloween party and they were a HUGE hit. I will be using this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These cookies are delicious! These are the perfect cookies for this time of year! Easy to make and they look festive. Yummy too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great cookies! Rich choc flavor. As others noted, the pnut butter flavor isn't very strong, so adjust to your preference. I used self-rising flour instead of all-purp flour...so left out the salt and baking soda. And came out fine! You get a workout mixing the batter, which is good since you're going to eat alot of them once they are cooked. ;-) Will definitely make these again. Will try Heath Brickle Bits or Peppermint Patties! I doubled recipe as stated and worked great. What I love is that recipe makes lots of DECENT sized cookies...not little quarter-sized ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These baked up beautifully! Didn't change a thing. They didn't flatten but stayed a nice shape. And they taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
we made these cookies for Santa, he will love them. They are soooo good. My son was able to help and everyone loves them. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good! They stay soft and pillowy, like a nice chewy brownie. I made the recipe as stated with no changes, but I did have to bake mine a few minutes longer, until they looked dry on top. I topped with Christmas peanut butter M&Ms instead of Reeses' Pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
yummy fudgy cookie these are a hit followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
TIP: make sure to keep track of the time while these are baking since the dark dough doesn't let you easily figure out if they're done. I found that this recipe was easy to follow, and the cookies look great, but I am not a fan of the dough - despite all the sugar, I didn't find it to be very sweet. However, all the cookies will certainly be eaten, and it's a nice colour for fall/Halloween. I do not plan to make these again, as I wasn't too impressed with the taste, and the chocolate chips and Reese's Pieces cost a fair bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These were pretty simple and easy to make and were a big hit in my house. I actually sent these off to my husband in Iraq and can't wait to hear what he thinks of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States