Perfect Double Chocolate Peanut Candy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious! I forgot to put the extra candies on the top after putting the cookies on the baking sheet, but I think it was fine without them. Probably would be great with them too. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great cookie. I used peanut butter M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue Chef
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My family loved these! We used all butter-no shortening, and didn't chill the dough either. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These are really really good, and so easy to make! I don't have shortening, so I subbed all butter in with delicious results. Cook time of 9 minutes is right on in my oven-they come out soft and delicious. My cookies didn't harden or get crunchy the next day, they stayed soft and moist. I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These cookies were a huge hit in my house! I've tried a few different chocolate cookie recipes & this is the best I've found. I'm not a fan of thin flat cookies - these stay nice & poofy and are so tasty without being too sweet! I skipped the chocolate chips in favor of extra Reese's Pieces and they were perfect! I'll be making these on the regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I doubled this recipe and didnt have any shortening so i used all Butter! Excellen cookies!! The second time i made them i didnt put chocolate chips or reeses pieces i used only reeses peanut butter morsels found next to choc chips. Excellent any way u make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This recipe lives up to its name! I made these cookies for a Halloween party and they were a HUGE hit. I will be using this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These cookies are delicious! These are the perfect cookies for this time of year! Easy to make and they look festive. Yummy too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great cookies! Rich choc flavor. As others noted, the pnut butter flavor isn't very strong, so adjust to your preference. I used self-rising flour instead of all-purp flour...so left out the salt and baking soda. And came out fine! You get a workout mixing the batter, which is good since you're going to eat alot of them once they are cooked. ;-) Will definitely make these again. Will try Heath Brickle Bits or Peppermint Patties! I doubled recipe as stated and worked great. What I love is that recipe makes lots of DECENT sized cookies...not little quarter-sized ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These baked up beautifully! Didn't change a thing. They didn't flatten but stayed a nice shape. And they taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States