Perfect Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
The Worcestershire sauce really added that something extra! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used dozen eggs and 1/2 tbsp of fresh horseradish instead of cream version. Recommend reducing worcestershire to 2 tbsp rather than 3 (for dozen). Excellent base recipe. Not too much mayo, like other recipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Helena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used the white worcester sauce to avoid the brown color and prepared horseradish. These are very popular with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Too much Worcestershire sauce made them an ugly brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very easy recipe. I would recommend reducing the worcestershire a tad bit because the taste was a little to prominant. Also, I used light mayo to reduce the calories a bit and no one noticed. Otherwise.. a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone was raving about how good these devilled eggs were at our Xmas table! And they are good - plus the colours of paprika and parsley flakes give it an added Xmas flair. But I do agree with previous reviewers comments with regard to the amount of the egg yolk in relation to other ingredients. Maybe the recipe was written for extra large sized eggs. I mixed the other ingredients separately and then added the mixture to the mashed yolks until the desired consistency was reached, but there was quite a bit left over. Had I added the entire amount, it would have been way too runny. So as much as I think this recipe deserves 5 stars or better, the directions should be add a word of caution regarding the variance in egg size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Pretty good. You definitely can taste the horseradish! Good if you like the stuff, which we do. I didn't really taste the worcestershire sauce, but perhaps I didn't put in enough (I didn't really measure out everything). It was a fun little snack for us, as I only made a few eggs just to try. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe! Although I made a few changes, I made 12 eggs only put 1 Tablespoon of worcestershire and 1 1/2 T horseradish and added some dill. They were so yummy, this is the recipe I will use from now on! The horseradish added the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Don't get me wrong, they taste pretty good. But the worchestershire sauce made it really brown-- and I think part of the charm of deviled eggs is the bright yellow yolks sprinkled with paprika. The look/presentation gives so much to your food. I also agree with a previous reviewer that said it was too much mayo. It made the filling too runny, and there was almost too MUCH filling. I will definitely be doing some modifying next batch, if I don't find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Really great recipe -- used this recipe and made some traditional as well (with dijon). Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Deviled Eggs

Though a simple recipe, these eggs are devilishly delicious!

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States