Perfect Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
The Worcestershire sauce really added that something extra! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I think it was the consistency that threw me off on this one...too much mayo. I used less horseradish also because I had the "extra hot" type. It has quite a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magra2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Too much Worcestershire sauce made them an ugly brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used dozen eggs and 1/2 tbsp of fresh horseradish instead of cream version. Recommend reducing worcestershire to 2 tbsp rather than 3 (for dozen). Excellent base recipe. Not too much mayo, like other recipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Helena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very easy recipe. I would recommend reducing the worcestershire a tad bit because the taste was a little to prominant. Also, I used light mayo to reduce the calories a bit and no one noticed. Otherwise.. a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
These were great. I added horseradish and hot sauce and boy howdy, these were popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used the white worcester sauce to avoid the brown color and prepared horseradish. These are very popular with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe! Although I made a few changes, I made 12 eggs only put 1 Tablespoon of worcestershire and 1 1/2 T horseradish and added some dill. They were so yummy, this is the recipe I will use from now on! The horseradish added the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These eggs were very easy to make. The Woistershire made them an off color. Despite the darker color the flavor was full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Pretty good. You definitely can taste the horseradish! Good if you like the stuff, which we do. I didn't really taste the worcestershire sauce, but perhaps I didn't put in enough (I didn't really measure out everything). It was a fun little snack for us, as I only made a few eggs just to try. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States