Perfect Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
The Worcestershire sauce really added that something extra! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I think it was the consistency that threw me off on this one...too much mayo. I used less horseradish also because I had the "extra hot" type. It has quite a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magra2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Too much Worcestershire sauce made them an ugly brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used dozen eggs and 1/2 tbsp of fresh horseradish instead of cream version. Recommend reducing worcestershire to 2 tbsp rather than 3 (for dozen). Excellent base recipe. Not too much mayo, like other recipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Helena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very easy recipe. I would recommend reducing the worcestershire a tad bit because the taste was a little to prominant. Also, I used light mayo to reduce the calories a bit and no one noticed. Otherwise.. a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
These were great. I added horseradish and hot sauce and boy howdy, these were popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used the white worcester sauce to avoid the brown color and prepared horseradish. These are very popular with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe! Although I made a few changes, I made 12 eggs only put 1 Tablespoon of worcestershire and 1 1/2 T horseradish and added some dill. They were so yummy, this is the recipe I will use from now on! The horseradish added the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These eggs were very easy to make. The Woistershire made them an off color. Despite the darker color the flavor was full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Pretty good. You definitely can taste the horseradish! Good if you like the stuff, which we do. I didn't really taste the worcestershire sauce, but perhaps I didn't put in enough (I didn't really measure out everything). It was a fun little snack for us, as I only made a few eggs just to try. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States