Perfect Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made these for my family, loved them. Planning on taking some to the company Christmas Party this year. I garnished them with Chili Powder in place of paprika and added a small amount of sweet pickle juice. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a great base recipe. It allows for a lot of freedom to customize the way you want. I modified it to have more kick: Halved the mayo, doubled horseradish sauce, and subbed spicy brown mustard for the Worcestershire. Kick without clearing your sinuses! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I tried it exactly the way the recipe was written and it was great! The flavor couldn't be better. Yes it was a bit brown and maybe a bit thin in texture, but the flavor was out of this world delisiouse. I saw someone used white worcestershire that would fix the coloring and maybe if I added a couple more egg yolks it could be thicker. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The filling was brown and very unappealing. I love worcestershire and horseradish but the worcestershire sauce is very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I added garlic chilli paste and fine chopped green onions in the mix and for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippy_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
The initial taste sends tingles in your jaw and then you just keep wanting more and more and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensasweetie
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I had my 16 and my 11 year old make them and they were great! Very easy to make but there were a few changes they decided to make. They started with making 16 (32) but, ended up with only finishing with 11 1/2 (23). They put 4 drops of hot sause instead of 2. they also added a little pepper as the garnish but, they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensasweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made these for Easter and they were all eaten. I would use more eggs, though. The mix was a little runny. Nice tangy taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Liked them. Good base recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
They were gone too fast. I added Jimmy Dean Hot Breakfast Sausage to it and a little Tiger Sauce (can you tell the Creole in me coming out?) an it was gone too fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Deviled Eggs

Though a simple recipe, these eggs are devilishly delicious!

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States