Perfect Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
A great recipe that gives you options to adjust to your own tastes. I love recipes like this! I cut the Worcestershire sauce and horseradish in half and did not use hot sauce. I didn't have any paprika so garnished with smoked chipotle powder. Yum! Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Too much Worcestershire sauce, made my eggs mix too soft and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
ADDED A LITTLE PICKLE RELISH AND A DAB OF MUSTARD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great change from the same old deviled eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It was absolutely wonderful! Trully, the best Deviled Eggs we ever tasted! I skipped horseredish and added little bit of dill. Perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These came out pretty good, except that the mayo was too much and overpowered the horseradish and worcestershire sauce, also maybe there wasn't enough egg yolk compared to other ingredients because the yolk mixture wasn't really solid enough. A good base, but with some needed adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
OMG I loved this recipe, I fear there will be no going back to the more traditional deviled egg recipes! I just wanted to test it out before giving it to my little kids, so I made a small batch with 3 eggs, I completely winged the measurements and tried to keep the proportions about the same (more mayo than horseradish etc.). I sprinkled seasoned salt on the top (taken from another recipe) it was okay, but I might experiment next time for a different topping, maybe a spicy Hungarian paprika?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I read all the reviews before making this and noticed many people thought the egg mix was runny. I followed the recipe exactly as is for the mix part (which is unusual for me), but I made it with a dozen medium sized eggs instead of the eight that the recipe calls for. It turned out tremendous and delicious. The worchestire does make the eggs more beige instead of yellow, but it doesn't look bad and I'm fine with it. I wish I could eat them all myself but am taking them to a friend's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made these for my family, loved them. Planning on taking some to the company Christmas Party this year. I garnished them with Chili Powder in place of paprika and added a small amount of sweet pickle juice. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States