Perfect Cut-Out Cookie Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made these for Halloween last year, and Christmas, and now again for spring! Everyone who has ever had them loves the taste, and I love how easy the recipe is! I also love how I can just leave the dough in the oven overnight if I have to since life happens, and I can't always make them the same day I start them. This is my favorite cut out recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oukura
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
First time trying out this recipe and it turn out great! The only thing was that it wasn't sweet enough so I would add more sugar. But other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaivenandCo
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Super easy to mix and cut out. I didn't break a single cookie! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great dough to work with. Not too sweet so they are very good to decorate with icing and sprinkles. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Henderson Skedsvold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crzyminnie
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
super easy, I feel it needs more confectioners sugar lime 1 cup. really easy to work with and to decorate. It doesn't taste bad just a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Dough was awful! 1/2 cup confectionary sugar wasn't enough to make a tasty dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Did not come out right at all! Pasty and wet, even after refrigerating extra time, disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I will never, ever be afraid to make roll out cookies again! I have never had any luck making cut out cookies-they dough always breaks apart. This recipe was easy, tasty and made perfect cut out Teddy Bear cookies for my granddaughter's birthday. Next time I will double the recipe because it only makes a small batch. Thank you Sarah for making the impossible for me possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was fantastic. I will make again for sure. My son is 5, and this IS GREAT for toddlers...NO FLOUR...I LOVE IT thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These really are the best. Sooooo easy to use this dough with children and the cookies taste good too. So happy to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States