Perfect Cut-Out Cookie Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great dough to work with. Not too sweet so they are very good to decorate with icing and sprinkles. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Henderson Skedsvold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crzyminnie
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
super easy, I feel it needs more confectioners sugar lime 1 cup. really easy to work with and to decorate. It doesn't taste bad just a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Dough was awful! 1/2 cup confectionary sugar wasn't enough to make a tasty dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Did not come out right at all! Pasty and wet, even after refrigerating extra time, disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I will never, ever be afraid to make roll out cookies again! I have never had any luck making cut out cookies-they dough always breaks apart. This recipe was easy, tasty and made perfect cut out Teddy Bear cookies for my granddaughter's birthday. Next time I will double the recipe because it only makes a small batch. Thank you Sarah for making the impossible for me possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was fantastic. I will make again for sure. My son is 5, and this IS GREAT for toddlers...NO FLOUR...I LOVE IT thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These really are the best. Sooooo easy to use this dough with children and the cookies taste good too. So happy to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is the perfect sugar cookie cut out recipe ever! The best one I have tried! I used this to make my cut out cookies for Christmas, and the dough was so great to work with! Very easy to mix up, and the cookies come out picture perfect! A+++++ recipe! This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katejames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Carey
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was perfect to work with...I have a special needs daughter and this dough was great for her to work with! I was only able to chill it for about 10 minutes and it was so easy to roll out. I added a splash of lemon juice...Mmmm perfect~Ty for a great cut out cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Made these today with 3 pre-schoolers. Very easy dough to make and handle and kept the shape quite well. Maybe because it calls for confectioner's sugar instead of granulated. We didn't let these chill for more than 20 minutes and they were still fine. They were also delicious and were eaten up while they were still too hot to hold. This recipe will stay in the recipe box for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States