Perfect Cut-Out Cookie Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Did not come out right at all! Pasty and wet, even after refrigerating extra time, disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I will never, ever be afraid to make roll out cookies again! I have never had any luck making cut out cookies-they dough always breaks apart. This recipe was easy, tasty and made perfect cut out Teddy Bear cookies for my granddaughter's birthday. Next time I will double the recipe because it only makes a small batch. Thank you Sarah for making the impossible for me possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by val
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was fantastic. I will make again for sure. My son is 5, and this IS GREAT for toddlers...NO FLOUR...I LOVE IT thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These really are the best. Sooooo easy to use this dough with children and the cookies taste good too. So happy to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is the perfect sugar cookie cut out recipe ever! The best one I have tried! I used this to make my cut out cookies for Christmas, and the dough was so great to work with! Very easy to mix up, and the cookies come out picture perfect! A+++++ recipe! This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katejames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Carey
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was perfect to work with...I have a special needs daughter and this dough was great for her to work with! I was only able to chill it for about 10 minutes and it was so easy to roll out. I added a splash of lemon juice...Mmmm perfect~Ty for a great cut out cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Made these today with 3 pre-schoolers. Very easy dough to make and handle and kept the shape quite well. Maybe because it calls for confectioner's sugar instead of granulated. We didn't let these chill for more than 20 minutes and they were still fine. They were also delicious and were eaten up while they were still too hot to hold. This recipe will stay in the recipe box for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These cookies are very good! I just picked up a few new cookie cutters and I wanted to 'test' them out. This recipe was perfect because besides being super simple to mix up, it makes a smaller batch, and that's just what I was looking for. These kept their shape well and have a great buttery flavor. They do sort of 'puff' a bit, but do not spread. The kids are really enjoying being the taste testers too! Though these will not replace my favorite cut-out cookie recipe, I will def be making them again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States