Perfect Crab-Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I am so glad that I saw this recipe! When I try a new recipe,I don't change a thing. I don't feel that it's fair to change a recipe and then review it. These don't need any changes. They are just wonderful the way they are. Perfection in a mushroom cap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used shrimp instead but its just as good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! I used canned crab and that worked out great...I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Beautiful recipe BLUEYEZ! I made this for an eid party but I mixed mini shrimp in with the crab. The taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 30+ years, and it's as good today as it was then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Gosh, these were good! I changed a couple things -added garlic with the onions, cooked the crab with the garlic and onion, and added Perfect Pinch Lemon Herb Spice (didn't have Dill) - but the base recipe would stand on it's own. Will definitely make again and share. They have an amazing taste...must be the wine! Micki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful! I left out the butter, to make a healthier version, and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used portobello mushrooms, and canned crab however I didn't have any eggs so I had to omit it. I just baked them for half the amount of time. They were so good my husband thought there was sausage in them. I may just omit the egg purposely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family loved these.....I added extra salt, pepper, garlic, asiago,cheese, and I browned the breadcrumbs in butter first. So delicious!!! We were so sad when the last one was gone!!!!!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved this, really delicious. I did make a small change, I added 5 cloves of garlic finely chopped, added during step 2. These were earth shaking, my gourmet club loved them also. The first time I made them I ate one before the club assembled and it's a good thing because I would not have gotten even one after the gang got finished. The next meeting I was ordered to make them again, this time I made a triple batch, they all vanished. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States